Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event

Race Schedule:

Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
October 2014
Oct 3
Blue Springs Amazing Challenge
Blue Springs, MO
9:00 am Kaylahree Mayfield
816-228-0137
kmayfield@bluespringsgov.com
http://www.bluespringsgov.c...
Oct 4
The Great Pumpkin Run 5K
Belton, MO
9:00 am Erik Young
9379011380
erik@runriffraff.com
http://thegreatpumpkinrun.c...
Oct 4
RR
Boys & Girls Club of Lawrence
Haskell Indian Nations
Lawrence, KS
7:00 am Nicole VanVelzen
7858415672
nvanvelzen@bgclk.org
www.bgclk.org
Oct 4
Parktoberfest 5k/10k Run/Walk
English Landing and Platte
8:00 am Marsha VanDever
816-587-2700
info@parkvillechamber.com
parkvillechamber.com
Oct 4
Make the Break from Domestic
Ozawkie, KS
8:00 am Mandy Bostwick
makethebreakozawkie@gmail.com
Oct 4
Frog Hill Half Marathon
Waynesville, MO
8:30 am melissa martinez
5734336684
runner4hisglory@yahoo.com
http://www.active.com/wayne...
Oct 4
Walk for Love - one mile
Hickory Creek Ranch Pumpkin
8:00 am Nikki Marshall
913-568-2404
bleuberi21@gmail.com
http://www.abdallah-shrine....
Oct 4
Biblesta - Run for the
Humboldt, KS
8:00 am Larry Barnett
620-473-3374
biblesta@biblesta.com
http://www.biblesta.com
Oct 4
Grin and Bear It 5K/10K
Historic Downtown Harrisonville,
7:30 am Melissa Lattin
(816) 380-3474 ext 4810
mlattin@cassregional.org
www.grinandbearitrun.com
Oct 4
Blue Valley Middle School
Blue Valley Middle School-
8:30 am Blue Valley Middle School
913-239-5100
bvmsrocknrun5k@gmail.com
bluevalleyk12.org/bvm
Oct 5
RRR
Pink Laundry Run 5K
Lee's Summit City Hall
Downtown Lee's Summit
8:00 am Vicki Gardner
avgardner@sbcglobal.net
www.pinklaundry.org
Oct 5
Kansas City Zoo Run, "Run
for the King Penguin."
Kansas City Zoo, 6800
8:30 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
lisadrake@evenmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
Oct 5
HyVee Team Spirit Scarecrow
Gladstone, MO 64118
7010 North Holmes
7:30 am Susan Blattner
816-423-4091
Susanb@gladstone.mo.us
www.gladstone.mo.us
Oct 5
John Glaser 5k
Fire Station 71 Headquarters
9:00 am Angela Epperson
816.877.0662
aepperson@mccowngordon.com
www.johnglaser5k.com
Oct 5
Rolling with the Stars
& Stripes 5k Run, Walk,
Shawnee Lake Shelter house
8:30 am KELLY C VANDERPOOL
(785) 580-8730
specialkatu@yahoo.com
https://www.facebook.com/ev...
Oct 11
Inspired by Darrell Sublett 5K
Kansas City's Jazz District
8:00 am Natalie Lassinger
816-421-5527
inspiredkc.2014@gmail.com
www.inspiredkc.com
Oct 11
Kyleigh's Gift 5K Run & 3K Walk
Liberty Hospital Campus
Liberty, MO
5:00 pm Lacey Meier
816-415-7735
lacey.crough@libertyhospita...
Oct 11
RRR
KCRC
Mustache Dash 5K Run/Walk
Park Place
116th and Nall
Leawood, KS
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.mustachedash5k.com
Oct 11
Coronado Heights Run -5k,15k,
2mile walk & 1 mile youth
Lindsborg, KS
7:00 am Jenica Rose
620-694-7423
jenica.rose@gmail.com
Oct 11
USATF
KC Hunger Run 5K
Unity Village (Lee's Summit), MO
8:00 am Karin Nicotra
Nicotra333@gmail.com
www.KCHungerRun.org
Oct 11
Roller Coaster Race half-mar...
Silver Dollar City, Branson, MO
7:00 am Olivia Slate
434-882-7589
marketing@rollercoasterrace.com
http://rollercoasterrace.co...
Oct 11
Running with The Angels-the
Chad Rogers Memorial run.
Shoal Creek Community church,
8:00 am Charla Hecker
816-781-3518
dbhcsh@yahoo.com
chadrogersishome.com
Oct 11
Trails Trot 5K
National Frontier Trails
Museum, 318 W. Pacific
7:30 am Chris Earley
8168785384
christianearley@att.net
https://entry.iwantregister...
Oct 11
5K FHSU Tiger Run Walk.
FHSU Campus Hays Kansas
8:30 am FHSU Alumni Association
785-628-4430
alumni@fhsu.edu
Oct 11
THE GREAT AMAZING RACE
Central Kansas - for adults
Central Riverside Park,
3:00 pm Greg Benton
5135180528
info@greatamazingrace.com
http://www.greatamazingrace.com
Oct 12
4th annual Bill Cross 5k
Zona Rosa
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.feednorthlandkids.org
Oct 12
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
College, 12345 College
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
Oct 12
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 12
Super Heroes for Heroes
Liberty Memorial
7:00 am Marcia Graves
(913) 692-7600
phackett@brookdale.com
http://www.eventbrite.com/e...
Oct 18
USATF
RRRR
Waddell and Reed Kansas
Half Marathon and 5K Run/Walk
Crown Center
Pershing and Grand
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Sarah Dee
sdee@sportkc.org
www.waddellandreedkansascit...
Oct 18
Zombie Frenzy 5k
Stocksdale Park, Liberty, MO
1:00 pm Craig Alsup
6016227475
jalsup@centurionrun.com
www.centurionevent.com
Oct 25
Running Dead 5K
Bonner Springs, KS
10:00 am Alex Harmon
913-721-2110
alex@kcrenfest.com
runningdeadkc.com
Oct 25
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash 5K
City Market
3rd and Main St.
Kansas City, MO
7:00 pm JoAnn Bushko
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 25
Halloween Hustle 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit, MO
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Oct 25
RR
The Great Pumpkin Race
And Kids Run
Horizon Academy
4901 Reinhardt Drive
Roeland Park, KS 66205

8:00 am Emily Campbell
913-789-9443
ecampbell@horizon-academy.com
www.greatpumpkinracekc.com
Oct 25
HeadsUp 10k/5k Trail Run & Walk
Shawnee Mission Park, Lenexa, KS
9:00 am Kylee Bliss
913-814-8253
blisskylee@yahoo.com
www.HeadsUpKC.org
Oct 25
Run of the Living Dead 10k/5K
Atchison, KS
9:00 am Joe Warren
(913) 367-0583
joe.warren@npgco.com
Oct 25
Supporting Kids Foundation
Sporting Park
1 Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS
9:00 am Heidi Andreasen
913-461-4295
haandreasen@hotmail.com
www.supportingkids.org
Oct 26
The Bison 50
50 mile relay
Topeka to Lawrence, KS
7:00 am Raul Flores
816-399-5330
runsfar@kc.rr.com
www.bison50.com
Oct 26
Hustle for Hunger 5K
and Kids Fun Run
Warren Middle School
3501 New Lawrence Rd, Leaven...
8:00 am Jody McKnight
hustleforhunger@outlook.com
www.hustle5k.com
November 2014
Nov 1
Cure of Ars 5K Run/Walk

9:00 am Mary Parragon
mparragon@kc.rr.com
www.cureofars5k.com
Nov 1
5th Annual Grandview Turkey
The View
13500 Byars Rd
Grandview MO
8:30 am Douglas Thacker
grandviewturkeyday5k@outloo...
www.facebook.com/grandviewt...
Nov 1
Wilderness Run, 5 mile
Shoal Creek Living History
Kansas City, MO 64156
9:00 am Kim Kellogg
kimberly.kellogg@kcmo.org
http://kcparks.org/about-re...
Nov 2
Overrun Ovarian Cancer

8:30 am Kelly Cannova
info@overrunovariancancer.com
www.overrunovariancancer.com
Nov 2
OVERRUN Ovarian Cancer
5K Run/Walk and 1 Mile
Blue Valley Recreation Complex
9701 w. 137th St. Overland
8:30 am Kelly Cannova
913-515-5299
info@overrunovariancancer.com
www.overrunovariancancer.com
Nov 2
Kansas Half Marathon & 5K
Watson Park
727 Kentucky St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-841-5760
johnsone@healthcareaccess.org
www.kansashalfmarathon.com/
Nov 8
Love Life Run 10k/5k/1 mile
Homebuilders Shelter Carey Park
2 Emerson Loop East
Hutchinson, KS
8:30 am Sonya Caley
620-727-2991
lovelife5krun@gmail.com
www.loveliferun.com
Nov 8
Turkey Trot 5k & 1mile
Lee's Summit Downtown 220
9:00 am April Haggerty
olpturkeytrot@yahoo.com
olpturkeytrot.com
Nov 9
Gobbler Grind Run
5K, Half-marathon, Full-marathon
Corporate Woods, Overland
8:30 am Cameron Aly
816-399-5330
cameron@resultskc.com
gobblergrindrun.com
Nov 15
YWCA Run 4 a Reason 1/2
YWCA Topeka
225 SW 12th Street
8:00 am Amy Pinger
(785) 233-1750 x 229
amyp@ywcatopeka.org
Nov 15
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Longview Half Marathon
Longview Lake
Kansas City, Mo
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 15
Mission Valley FFA Turkey
Mission Valley High School,
8:00 am Nikole Cain
866-557-6686
nikole_cain@yahoo.com
Nov 16
Seize the Day 5K Run/Walk

7:30 am Jayme Hanrahan
www.efmk.org
Nov 22
Turkey Trails 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Nov 22
RRRR
Girls on the Run 5K Run/Walk
Arrowhead Stadium
I-70 and Blue Ridge Cutoff
Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Kelly Pfannenstiel
kelly@gotrkc.org
www.gotrkc.org
Nov 22
The Kettle Run 5k Run/Walk
Benefiting the Salvation Army

7:30 pm www.kettlerun5k.com
Nov 27
Pilgrim Run 5K Run/Walk

9:00 am Gary Foltz
info@pilgrimrun.org
www.pilgrimrun.org
Nov 27
Thanksgiving Day 5K Run

9:00 am www.sportkc.org
Nov 27
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving Day 5K
Ward Parkway Shopping Center
8600 Ward Parkway, Kansas
9:00 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://www.wardparkwaythank...
December 2014
Dec 6
Westport Santa Dash
5k
Pennsylvania Ave. & Westport
Westport, Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Cameron Aly
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.westportsantadash.com
Dec 7
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K

8:00 am Troy Fitzgerald
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com
Dec 13
Candy Cane Course 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit, MO
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Dec 14
Jingle Bell Run/Walk 5K
Meritex UNDERGROUND Executive
Park, 17501 W. 98th Street,
9:00 am Steve Rock
(913) 262-2233
srock@arthritis.org
www.JingleBellRunKC.org
April 2015
Apr 26, 2015
27th Annual Trolley Run
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Emily Lykens
816-841-2284
elykens@ccvi.org
www.trolleyrun.org
May 2015
May 3, 2015
Run for LITTLE Hearts 10K/5K/1M
Unity Village, MO
8:00 am kelly manz
816-500-7419
kelly@chdbabies.com
www.runforlittlehearts.com
May 3, 2015
Buffalo Bell Stampede Half
Leavenworth, KS 66048
8:00 am Beverly Lynch
913-682-7759
buffalobell@outlook.com
buffalobellstampede.com