Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
May 2019
May 25
Wichita Great Plains 10K
Sedgwick County Park
6501 W 21st St N. Wichita,
8:00 am John Muir
John@Wichitarunningcompany.com
www.greatplains10k.com/wichita
May 25
Memorial Day March 5k/10k
Grain Valley Middle School
901 E Ryan Rd
Grain Valley, MO 64029
8:00 am Graeme Murphy
816-588-2307
marketing@bodiesrc.com
https://bodiesracecompany.c...
May 27
5K Home Run
Lawrence, KS
South Park
8:30 am Lori Lange
7853317032
langegang6@juno.com
https://www.active.com/lawr...
May 27
USATF
RRRR
Going the Distance
for Brain Injury 5K/10K
Loose Park
5200 Wornall Rd, Kansas
8:00 am Bev Jacobson
913-754-8883 x2
bjacobson@biaks.org
www.biarun.org
June 2019
Jun 1
Hospital Hill Run - 13.1,
Crown Center, 2450 Grand
Boulevard, Kansas City,
7:00 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
lisa@hospitalhillrun.com
www.hospitalhillrun.com
Jun 1
Woofstock Dog friendly 5K&1Mile
Linden Square, Gladstone, MO
9:00 am Jane Daniel
8166861128
daveandjanedaniel@gmail.co
www.pcnaws.org
Jun 2
Wild Women Timber Challenge
12829 Loring Rd, Bonner
8:00 am KC Timber challenge
9135381229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
https://kctimberchallenge.com/
Jun 8
Eldon Rock Island Road
Rock Island Park
E. 8th Street
Eldon, MO
7:00 am Scott Gray
573-645-9715
scottgray3579@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/el...
Jun 8
The Victory Lap by Sporting
1 Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS 66111
8:30 am Tyler Albregts
816-949-4850
talbregts@sportingkc.com
https://runsignup.com/victo...
Jun 8
Heroes for Hospice 5K Run/Walk
REI - Prairiefire in Overland
7:30 am Jeff
info@heroesforhospice.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Jun 8
Diva Dash 5K Little Rock
11201 Bass Pro Parkway,
8:00 am Amy McCoy
816-569-4508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com/littlerock
Jun 8
There's No Place Like Home
Warsaw, MO
7:30 am Casey Landsberg
jubileedayz5k@yahoo.com
http://www.warsawchamberofc...
Jun 8
Miles for Meals
5K Run/Walk
English Landing Park,
8701 McAfee Street
Parkville, MO 64152
8:00 am Anne Rogers
8162704100
arogers@platteseniorcenter.org
www.RunSignup.com/MilesforM...
Jun 15
RR
Father's Day Four Mile
Run/Walk and Kids Run
Charles B Wheeler
Downtown Airport
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.fathersdayfourmile.com
Jun 15
Hero Hustle 5k/10k
English Landing Park
8701 McAfee St
Parkville, MO 64152
8:00 am Graeme Murphy
816-588-2307
marketing@bodiesrc.com
https://bodiesracecompany.c...
Jun 15
Cannonball 5K run/walk
Lafayette County Habitat
Lafayette County Courthoue
1001 Main St. Lexington,
7:30 am Scott Alvested
816-230-4450
salvested2@yahoo.com
https://lafayettecountyhfh....
Jun 22
Diva Dash 5K Wichita
Wichita Water Walk
544 S Water St,
Wichita, KS
8:00 am John Muir
John@Wichitarunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com/wichita
Jun 22
SuperMax 5k Run/Walk
Heartland Motorsports Park,
8:00 am Robin Prill
785-221-9896
robin@maxtonsfight.org
https://runsignup.com/super...
Jun 29
Will You Walk With Me/Ask
the Question for Suicide
National WWI Museum and Memorial
2 Memorial Dr, Kansas City,
7:00 am Bryan Moore
3343333339
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Jun 29
Back the Blue 5K
5K Run/Walk
10K Run
One-Mile Fun Run
Army Reserve Aviation Support
Facility (New Century
7:00 am Jenni King
918-931-1842
jenni@backtheblue5k.com
www.backtheblue5k.com
Jun 30
Moxie's Mission 6 Legged
Relay Run with dog *3.2
miles split between 5
Bar K Dog Bar
501 Berkley Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64120
8:00 am Katie Harris
913-915-9154
adventureswithmoxie@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/moxie...
Jun 30
Moxie's Mission: 6 legged
3.2 miles Total
Bar K Dog Bar
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Katie Harris
913-915-9154
adventureswithmoxie@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/moxie...
July 2019
Jul 4
Ward Parkway Four on the 4th

Ward Parkway Center
8600 Ward Parkway,
Kansas City, MO 64114
7:30 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwayfouronthe...
Jul 6
Olde Glory Days Patriotic
Clinton, MO
7:30 am Casey McCartney
6604926205
cmccartney@gvmh.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Jul 13
Diva Dash 5K
St. Louis
The Muny in Forest Park
1 Theatre Dr
St. Louis, MO 63112
8:00 am Amy McCoy
8165694508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com/stldivadash
Jul 20
Diva Dash 5K
Overland Park
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Pkwy,
8:00 am Amy McCoy
8165694508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
divadash5k.com/copy-of-over...
Jul 22
Fall Timber Challenge. 2 miles
12829 Loring Rd, Bonner
9:00 am KC Timber challenge
9135381229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
https://kctimberchallenge.com/
Jul 27
Midnight Run 1 mile, 5k and 10k
Camelot Court in Leawood, KS
11:45 pm Cougar Gray
8166954743
grayc@ksso.org
www.ksso.org/calendar/midni...
Jul 28
Grant's Cause
for Spina Bifida 5K
Waterfall Park
4501 S. Bass Pro
Independence, MO 64055
9:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
August 2019
Aug 3
Rodeo Run 5K Race, 1 Mile
Fun Run/Walk, Kid's Short
120 N. Washington
Marquette, KS 67464
8:00 am Betsy Patrick
7852275707
betsy_larson@hotmail.com
https://runsignup.com/race/...
Aug 3
Diva Dash 5K
Des Moines
Historic East Village
5th Street between East
8:00 am Amy McCoy
8165694508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com/copy-of-...
Aug 3
Run For Raptors 5k trail
Camp Lake of the Woods-Swope
7:30 am Mindy Sidwell
816-258-2383
cmsidwell@msn.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 10
BVRC Special Olympics 5k/1mile
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Tonya Auxier
9136856084
tauxier@bluevalleyrec.org
http://www.bluevalleyrec.or...
Aug 11
Sound of the City 5K/10K
Waterfall Park Independence
18001 Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO US 64055
8:00 am Shaylynn Smith
314-517-3841
soundofthecitykc@gmail.com
https://www.soundofthecityk...
Aug 11
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention - 10k, 5k,
12600 S Quivira Rd, Overland
Park, KS 66213 (KU Edwards
8:00 am Emily Mitchell
913-568-1824
emily@biggsteps.org
www.biggsteps.org
Aug 17
Lunartic 5k
Sailboat Cove, Smithville, MO
8:30 pm Tiffany Reed
816-509-8026
info@lunartic5k.com
www.lunartic5k.com
Aug 17
Diva Dash 5K Omaha
Lewis and Clark Landing
8:00 am Amy McCoy
8165694508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com/copy-of-...
Aug 24
Tiblow Trot 5 mile and
Kelly Murphy Park
2nd & Elm Street
Bonner Springs, KS US 66012
7:00 am Bruce Coleman
9134223040
bruce@colemanequip.com
https://tiblowtrot.com/
Aug 24
RR
Rexy Run 5K/10K/Kids Dino Dash
Lawrence, KS
7:30 am Kristina
kristina.selters@babyjaysle...
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/L...
Aug 25
17th Annual Head for the
Corporate Woods
8:00 am Kailyn
8162181990
kailyn@headforthecure.org
headforthecure.org/metro-kc
September 2019
Sep 2
Leawood Labor Day 5K
Scenic Tomahawk Creek Parkway.
11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway,
7:30 am Lisa Harrison
9135225049
lharrison.kc@gmail.com
Sep 8
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K
Country Club Plaza
300 Ward Pkwy, Kansas City,
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 11
Patriots Run - 5K, Half
Marathon, Marathon, Ultra,
Olathe, KS
12:00 am Layne Whitehouse
913-461-1254
patriotsrunclub@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 14
Lyme is Local 5K
5K & 1 Mile
walk or run Lyme Awareness Event
Berkley Riverfront
1298 Riverfront Rd
Kansas City, MO 64120
8:00 am Keri Waldrip or Tim Barnes
913-438-LYME
contactus@lymefight.info
http://LymeFight.info
Sep 15
Great Plains 10K
Kansas City

Longview Lake
9305 Pittenger Rd., Grandview,
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.greatplains10k.com/kans...
Sep 21
Sacred Steps 5k/1 mile Run/Walk
Leawood, KS
8:00 am Sheree Reece
913-232-4127
sheree.reece@cor.org
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
Sep 21
Kansas City Zoo Run, 1-mile
Kansas City Zoo, 6800 Zoo
7:00 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
Lisadrake@eventmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
October 2019
Oct 13
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
College, 12345 College
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-2718
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 19
Donut Dash
1202 Penn Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
8:00 am Natalie Redmond
816-364-4107
redmond@saintjoseph.com
https://saintjosephmococ.wl...
Oct 26
Pioneer Pathways 5K
MidAmerica Nazarene University
2030 College Way, Olathe
8:30 am Christa Jenkins
913-634-6830
ccjenkins@mnu.edu
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
November 2019
Nov 3
Hope on the Hill 5K
2 Memorial Dr, Kansas City,
8:00 am william miller
9139481895
hopeonthehillkc@gmail.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/K...
Nov 16
Honoring Our Heroes Marathon,
Rolla, MO
8:00 am Shawn Bolerjack
573-453-8088
contact@heroesmarathon.com
www.heroesmarathon.com
Nov 28
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving
5K 10K
Ward Parkway Center
8509 State Line Rd
Kansas City MO
8:30 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...