Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
October 2016
Oct 1
Move, Emporia! 10K/2-mile
Newman Regional Health
Emporia, KS
8:00 am Cassie Crotts
620-342-4100
cassie@mathispt.com
www.moveemporia.com
Oct 1
Blazin the Burg - Kids
16 S Broadway
Louisburg, KS 66053
6:00 pm Becky Bowes
9138372826
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
http://9138372826
Oct 1
CTG XTC 10k Mega OCR
Zip KC - 12829 Loring Rd.
8:30 am Jeff Nuss
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.ctgxtc.com
Oct 1
5K for Cancer Research
2091 Lyndhurst Road
9:00 am josh Maddox
5402943794
mmmadjoshua@gmail.com
5kickin.xyz
Oct 1
Blue Springs 5K
Blue Springs Fieldhouse,
Blue Springs,MO
8:00 am Rachel Uptergrove
(816) 228-0270
ruptergrove@bluespringsgov.com
http://www.bluespringsgov.c...
Oct 2
RR
KCRC
KC Pumpkin Run 5K
Johnson Farms
17701 Holmes
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Troy Fitzgerald
816-204-1780
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcpumpkinrun.com
Oct 2
Panera Bread Diabetes Dash
114th and Tomahawk Creek
7:30 am Brian Cole
913-549-2962
brian.cole@panerakansas.com
www.diabetesdashforlife.com
Oct 8
Runnin's for Research 5K
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
8:00 am Courtney Wellman
913-991-0178
runnin4research.org
Oct 8
Race for the Future 5K
2600 SW Ward Road
Lee's Summit, MO 64082
8:00 am Sheryl Franke
816-986-1015
sheryl.franke@lsr7.net
https://16519.thankyou4cari...
Oct 8
RRR
KCRC
Mustache Dash 5K and Lil'
Park Place
11600 Ash St.
Leawood, KS
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
816-529-5860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.mustachedash5K.com
Oct 9
Lace Up for Learning 5K Run-Walk
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
Oct 9
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, Ks 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 9
Bill Cross 5K Walk/Run
Zona Rosa
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.feednorthlandkids.org
Oct 15
USATF
RRRR
Waddell & Reed
Kansas City Marathon
with Ivy Investments
Washington Square Park
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Josh Zabel
816-389-4195
jzabel@sportkc.org
www.kcmarathon.org
Oct 15
YP5K & Half Marathon
Great Bend, KS
7:00 am Brandon Steinert
620-792-9307
steinertb@bartonccc.edu
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Oct 22
Fill the GAP 5K Race &
Grandview Assistance Program
1121 Main St
Grandview, MO 64030
8:00 am Sandy Kessinger
816-806-7366
FilltheGAPgvmo@gmail.com
http://www.gapcares.org/hom...
Oct 22
Julia's Warriors Run for
Smithville High School
645 S. Commercial
Smithville, MO 64089
8:00 am Jodi Green
816-516-3164
Juliasrunforhope@gmail.com
www.juliaswarriorsrunforhop...
Oct 22
Donut Dash 5K
St. Joseph, MO
8:00 am Natalie Redmond
(816) 364-4107
redmond@saintjoseph.com
https://www.raceentry.com/r...
Oct 22
Nebraska Furniture Mart
Nebraska Furniture Mart
1601 Village West Pkwy
Kansas City, KS 66111
8:45 am Julie Heironimus
913-288-6568
nfmcareskc@nfm.com
runsignup.com/nfm5kkc
Oct 22
Zombie 5k Fun Run benefiting
English Landing Park, Parkville
5:45 pm Amy Eastin
info@mof.org
https://www.eventbrite.com/...
Oct 23
Family Timber Challenge
Bonner Springs KS
9:30 am Jeff Nuss
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Oct 23
Spooky 5K Run/Walk
133rd and State Line Road
Leawood, KS
9:00 am Carol Dattoma
913-850-4550
carold@kidsaresacred.org
www.spooky5K.com
Oct 23
OVERRUN Ovarian Cancer 5K
Southcreek Office Park
7200 W. 132nd St.
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Kelly Cannova
(913) 515-5299
info@overrunovariancancer.com
http://www.overrunovarianca...
Oct 23
Hustle for Hunger 5K and
Hero Hustle Kids Run
Warren Middle School
3501 New Lawrence Rd.
Leavenworth, KS 66048
8:00 am Jody McKnight
hustleforhunger@outlook.com
www.hustleforhunger.com
Oct 29
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash and Lil' Monsters
Kids Run
City Market
3rd and Main Street
Kansas City
7:00 pm JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 29
Oakhill Day School
Panther Scamper Spooky Sprint

Oakhill Day School 7019
Gladstone, MO
9:00 am Rebecca DiGerlamo
816-436-6228
rebecca.digerlamo@oakhillda...
www.oakhilldayschool.org/5k
Oct 29
Running Dead 5K
Kansas City Renaissance Festival
11:00 am Alex Harmon
913-721-2110
info@runningdeadkc.com
www.RunningDeadKC.com
Oct 29
The Super Run 5K-Kansas
The Grandview Amphitheater:
13501 Byars Rd., Grandview,
8:00 am James Kinville
(856)777-8737
marketing@superflyrunning.com
http://thesuperrun.com/loca...
Oct 29
SAFEHOME Halloween 5K &
SouthCreek Office Park,
8:00 am Shayla Watterson
913-378-1517
www.safehome-ks.org
Oct 29
Inspired by Darrell Sublett 5K
1834 Woodland Avenue
Kansas City, Missouri. 64108
8:00 am Kimiko Gilmore
Kimiko.inspiredkc@gmail.com
Www.inspiredkc.com
Oct 30
Air Capital Half Marathon,
Wichita, KS
8:30 am Michael Flanagan
3169789690
michael.flanagan@fleetfeet.com
http://www.fleetfeetwichita...
November 2016
Nov 5
Ozark Trail 100 Mile Endurance
Steelville, Missouri
6:00 am Paul Schoenlaub
816-262-6640
ozarktrail100@aol.com
www.ozarktrail100.com
Nov 5
Rompin Stompin Raider Band
Shawnee Mission South High
5700 W. 107th St.
Overland Park, KS 66207
7:30 am Megan Hoelscher
913-993-0675
meganhoelscher@smsd.org
http://www.enter2run.com/se...
Nov 5
Pumpkin Smash 5K
Waterfall Park Independence, Mo
8:00 am Kristine Vainovska
8164616551
kvainovska@trumanhabitat.org
http://www.trumanhabitat.ti...
Nov 5
Turkey Trot 5k and 1-mile
Downtown Lee's Summit
9:00 am olpturkeytrot.com
Nov 5
Round-A-Bout Run 5K
St. James Academy
24505 Prairie Star Parkway
Lenexa, KS
8:00 am Amber Hellwig
ahellwig@sjakeepingfaith.org
www.sjakeepingfaith.org
Nov 5
Grandview Turkey Day 5k
Grandview Amphitheater,
8:30 am Doug Thacker
grandviewturekyday5k@outloo...
www.facebook.com/grandviewt...
Nov 6
Kansas Half Marathon & 5K
13.1 & 5K Races
Lawrence, Kansas
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-856-1672
info@kansashalfmarathon.com
www.kansashalfmarathon.com
Nov 6
RR
Run for Adoption 5K
Waterfall Park, Independence, MO
9:00 am Teri Kriege
816-350-0215 ext 397
teri@fosteradopt.org
www.fosteradopt.org/indepen...
Nov 12
Longview Half Marathon & 5K
9035 Pittenger Rd, Grandview, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 12
Billy Mills 10K
155 E Indian Ave
Haskell Indian Nations
Lawrence, KS 66046

8:00 am J Jenkins
785830-8353
www.AdAstraRunning.com
Nov 13
Gobbler Grind Marathon,
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Gobbler Grind
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.http://gobblergrindmara...
Nov 13
KU Veterans Day 5K
University of Kansas campus,
9:00 am veterans@ku.edu
www.kuvetsdayrun.com
Nov 19
Run 4 a Reason 5K & 10K
YWCA 225 SW 12th St. Topeka, KS
9:00 am Kjrsten Ruch
785-233-1750
kruch@ywcaneks.org
http://www.ywcaneks.org/sit...
Nov 24
Thanksgiving Day
5k & 10K
Ward Parkway
Kansas City
9:00 am Nancy English
9137108682
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...
Nov 24
27th Annual Thanksgiving
Sprint Campus
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am Josh Zabel
816-389-4195
jzabel@sportkc.org
http://www.sportkc.org/than...
December 2016
Dec 3
Westport Santa Dash
Westport - Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Westport Santa Dash
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
Dec 11
RRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K and
Lil' Elves Kids Run
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com
January 2017
Jan 29, 2017
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Children's TLC
Groundhog 5K & 10K
Hunt Midwest Subtroplis
8300 NE Underground Dr,
8:00 am www.childrenstlc.org/event/...
April 2017
Apr 8, 2017
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Rock the Parkway
13.1 and 5K
Burns & McDonnell
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.rocktheparkway.com
Apr 22, 2017
Belinder Elementary 5K
7230 Belinder Avenue
Prairie Village, KS 66208
8:00 am Amy Burgess
amyburgess070@gmail.com