Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
May 2022
May 28
Run Salem 5K/10K
Salem, MO
8:00 am Shawn Bolerjack
5734538088
sbolerjack@salemmo.com
runsalemmo.com
May 30
RRRR
Going the Distance for
Brain Injury Memorial
Loose Park, Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Bev Jacobson
913-754-8883
bjacobson@biaks.org
www.biarun.org
May 30
5K Home Run
Lawrence, KS
8:30 am Brandy Ernzen
785-250-8347
brandy@lawrencefamilypromis...
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
June 2022
Jun 5
Amanda Holmes Memorial
2012 10th Ave, Leavenworth,
8:00 am Mary Schwartz
2313885109
mary.schwartz@lvpioneers.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Jun 5
Wild Women Timber Challenge 1
12829 Loring Rd Bonner
8:00 am Jen Scott
(913) 538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
kctimberchallenge.com
Jun 11
Rock Island Road Race 15K/10K/5K
Eldon, MO
7:15 am Scott Gray
5736459715
rockislandroadrace.eldon@gm...
https://www.active.com/eldo...
Jun 11
RR
Heroes for Hospice 5K Run & Walk
REI @ Prairiefire
135th & Lamar
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Jeff Whelan
info@heroesforhospice.com
heroesforhospice.com
Jun 11
Fight for Air Climb -Kansas City
Children's Mercy Park
1 Sporting Way
Kansas City KS
8:00 am Tammy Rock
913-353-9166
tammy.rock@lung.org
www.kcclimb.org
Jun 11
Warsaw Jubilee Days 5K
Warsaw Missouri
7:30 am KATHRYN PORTER
6607231608
runwarsawjubileedays5krace@...
https://www.runreg.com/wars...
Jun 12
Wild Women Timber Challenge 2
12829 Loring Rd Bonner
8:00 am Jen Scott
(913) 538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
kctimberchallenge.com
Jun 25
Military Matters
VeteRUN 5k
& Kids Fun Run
National WWI Museum
2 Memorial Dr,
Kansas City, MO 64108
8:00 am Military Matters
militarymatterskc@gmail.com
www.militarymatterskc.org/
Jun 25
Van Till Farm Wine Run 5k
13986 Hwy C, Rayville, MO 64084
9:00 am Tom Jordan
8153546441
info@winerun5k.com
http://www.WineRun5k.com
July 2022
Jul 3
RRR
KCRC
Stars and Stripes 5K
and Lil’ Firecrackers Kids Run

PrairieFire
5661 West 135th Street
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
Jul 4
Lenexa Freedom Run 5K/10K
Old Town Lenexa, Santa
Fe Trail Drive & Pflumm
7:00 am Jeremy Reimer
913-477-7136
jreimer@lenexa.com
https://www.lenexa.com/gove...
Jul 9
Law Dog 5k/10k and Powerlifting
One New Century Parkway,
7:30 am James Anderson
9132358548
janderson@gardnerkansas.gov
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Jul 16
Specialized Research Run 5K
English Landing Park
8701 McAfee Street
Parkville, MO
8:00 am Katie Abbott
8167957990
katie@specializedhc.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/P...
Jul 16
Fully Charged
5K Run/Walk
Electric League of MO & KS
Heritage Park - Shelter 1
16050 Pflumm
Olathe, KS 66062

7:00 am Kim Weitzel
8165615323
kweitzel@westerneda.com
www.electricleague.org
Jul 30
RR
KCRC
Rock Island Trail
Half Marathon/5K
Rock Island Trail Head
308 West Commercial St.
Pleasant Hill Missouri
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/P...
Jul 30
RR
Midnight Run 5k/10k for
Special Olympics Kansas
11721 Roe Ave.
Leawood, KS US 66211
11:45 pm Brent Kaiser
785-301-8214
kaiserb@ksso.org
ksso.org
Jul 31
Summer Family Timber Challenge
12829 Loring Rd Bonner
8:00 am Jen Scott
(913) 538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
kctimberchallenge.com
August 2022
Aug 6
Run for Raptors Trail Race
Swope Park, Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Samantha Beneski
9132028853
beneskisamantha@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 7
RRRR
Groundhog Run 5K, 10K
Tunnel to Tunnel Run / Walk
IN PERSON Race
Hunt Midwest Subtropolis
8:00 am Gemma Zook
8168046183
gemma.zook@abilitykc.org
www.abilitykc.org/events/gr...
Aug 13
Kill Creek Park Triathlon
Sprint Triathlon (individual
& team): 500M swim, 10.6
Duathlon (individual &
team): 1.5 mile run, 10.6
Kill Creek Park, Olathe KS 66061
7:30 am Katy Renner
913-826-2964
kathryn.renner@jocogov.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 20
Rexy Run 5K/10K
Broken Arrow Park
2800 Louisiana St
Lawrence, KS 66046
7:30 am Kristina Selters
kristina.selters@babyjaysle...
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 21
RR
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
5k, 10k, and Fun Run/Walk
12600 S Quivira Rd,
Overland Park, KS 66213
8:00 am Emily Mitchell
emitchell@biggsteps.org
www.biggsteps.org
Aug 27
RR
Tiblow Trot 2k walk,
5k and 5 mile run
214 Oak Street,
Bonner Springs, KS
7:00 am Jim Miller
913-687-4966
gymmiller01@msn.com
www.tiblowtrot.com
Aug 28
Head for the Cure 5K - Metro KC
Corporate Woods
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Courtney Benisch
courtney@headforthecure.org
www.headforthecure.org/metro-kc
Aug 28
RR
Hearts For RMHC 5k/10k,
and Free Kid's Fun Run
English Landing Park
Parkville, Mo. 644152
7:00 am Jeff Miles
{816) 724-4109
heartsforrmhc2020@gmail.com
heartsforrmhc.org
September 2022
Sep 3
Royals Charities 5K & 10K
Kauffman Stadium
8:00 am Angel McGee
8165044312
Angel.McGee@royals.com
https://www.mlb.com/royals/...
Sep 5
USATF
RR
KCRC
Leawood Rotary
Labor Day 5K
AAFP
11400 Tomahawk Creek
Leawood, KS US 66211
7:30 am www.leawoodlaborday5k.com
Sep 11
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K and Kids Run
Country Club Plaza
Central Street and Ward Pkwy
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-529-5860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 17
TimberRidge Adventure Race
2 hour individual or team:
6 hour individual or 2/3/4-p...
team: 1-2 miles in kayak/canoe,
20-30 miles on bike, 8-10
Kill Creek Park, Olathe KS 66061
9:00 am Katy Renner
913-826-2964
kathryn.renner@jocogov.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 18
RRR
Hope on the Hill 5/10K
9401 Indian Creek Pkwy
Overland Park, KS US 66220
7:30 am William Miller
willmiller@bradenshope.org
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/O...
Sep 24
RR
8th Annual Dad & Daughter
5K Run/Walk
505 East 18th Ave
NKC, MO 64116
8:30 am Susan Dawes
8165905171
daddaughter5K@gmail.com
daddaughter5k.com
Sep 24
RR
Park Hill Foundation 5K
English Landing Park
8701 McAfee St.
Parkville, MO 64152
8:00 am Susan Van Hooser
816-223-1320
VanHooserS@parkhill.k12.mo.us
www.parkhillfoundation.org
Sep 25
Strutt With Your Mutt
3K-5K
Brookside Neighborhood
63rd & Brookside Plaza
Kansas City, MO 64113
8:00 am Amanda Smasal
816-986-4409
asmasal@waysidewaifs.org
http://support.waysidewaifs...
October 2022
Oct 9
RR
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
5K Run-Walk
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd., Overland
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-2718
jreilly@jccc.edu
www.jccc.edu/LaceUp5k
Oct 15
USATF
RRRR
Garmin Kansas City Marathon
(Full/Half/10K/5K)
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Josh Zabel
816-389-4195
jzabel@sportkc.org
www.kcmarathon.org
Oct 22
Wilderness Trail Trek 5K/10K
Wilderness Camping and
8:00 am Brittanee Rinehart
bjacobs29@gmail.com
wildernesscampingandretreat.org
Oct 29
RoKC 5k
654 N Central
Olathe, KS 66061
9:00 am Jenny Overstreet
913-957-7559
jenny@climbkc.com
https://www.climbkc.com/eve...
December 2022
Dec 3
St. Jude Memphis Marathon
Memphis, TN
7:00 am Carrie Williams
816-400-5723
Carrie.Williams@stjude.org
www.MemphisMarathon.org
April 2023
Apr 29, 2023
Prairie Pride 5k and Fun Run
6642 Mission Road
Prairie Village, KS US 66208
8:00 am Mark Hunter
9132216560
mhunte4@gmail.com
www.prairie.run