Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
July 2017
Jul 29
R
Grant's Cause for
Spina Bifida Family Day 5K
Unity Village Campus,
Unity Village, MO
(Near Lee's Summit)
8:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
Jul 30
RR
Sound of the City 5K/10K/Kids
Waterfall Park Independence
18001 Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO US 64055
8:00 am Leslie Caldwel
816-550-9592
lcaldwell@kssdb.org
www.soundofthecitykc.com/
Jul 30
RRRR
DIVA DASH 5K
Overland Park- Corporate Woods
7:30 am 816-569-4508
info@kcrunningcompany.com
www.runsignup.com/kcdivadash
August 2017
Aug 4
RR
Friday Night Lights Titan 5k
Kids Titan Fun Run
2600 SW Ward Rd.
Lee's Summit, Mo.
8:00 pm John Boenker
8169353439
john.boenker@cityofls.net
http:/www.lswfootball.com/5k
Aug 4
Smithville Lake Lunartic 5K Run
Sailboat Cove Smithville Lake,
Smithville, MO
8:30 pm Tiffany Reed
816-509-8026
tiffbobby@gmail.com
runsignup.com/Race/MO/Smith...
Aug 5
Make It Count 5K
Gardner, KS
7:30 am http://www.makeitcounttoday...
Aug 5
USDB Great Escape 5k!
310 McPherson Ave, Fort
8:00 am Chase Ransdell
913-758-5873
chase.a.ransdell.mil@mail.mil
https://www.imathlete.com/#...
Aug 12
Run For Raptors 5k & 6.7
Camp Lake of the Woods
7304 Oakwood Drive
Kansas City, MO US 64132
7:30 am Mindy Sidwell
816-258-2383
cmsidwell@msn.com
https://runsignup.com/Regis...
Aug 13
RR
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention - 10K, 5K and
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Emily Mitchell
913-568-1824
emily@biggsteps.org
www.seandbiggsmemorialfound...
Aug 13
Hy-Vee Pinky Swear 5K & Fun Run
Arrowhead Stadium
6:30 am Eileen Bobowski
816-379-0682
eileen.bobowski@pinkyswear.org
www.pinkyswear.org/events
Aug 19
Rainbow Coalition 5K Walk/Run
Cliff Drive Kansas City MO
8:00 am Jeff Kelleher
kc.rced@gmail.com
www.kcrainbow.org/
Aug 19
Rock the Stockyards 5K
Stockyards Brewing Company
1600 Genessee St.
Kansas City, MO
7:30 pm Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
http://8165295860
Aug 19
SMA 5K Walk Run and Sneak Peak
St. Michael the Archangel
8:00 am Katie Lucas
(816) 607-8596
events@smacathoic.org
smacatholic.org/5k
Aug 19
Back the Blue 5K
5K and one mile fun run
Celebration Park
32501 159th St, Gardner,
8:00 am Jenni King
918-931-1842
jenni@backtheblue5k.com
www.backtheblue5k.com
Aug 20
Parkville Chamber 5k/10k
Parkville English Landing Park
7:00 am Marsha VanDever
8165872700
info@parkvillechamber.com
www.parkvillechamber.com
Aug 26
Race to Read 5K Run/Walk
Swope Park (Battle of Westport
The race will be a 5K cross
country course throughout
8:00 am Race Offical
913.735.READ
racetoread@rorkc.org
http://itsyourrace.com/even...
Aug 26
Rexy Run/Walk 5K
Lawrence, KS
7:30 am Kristina Selters
785-331-7959
shorty42001@yahoo.com
https://www.facebook.com/gr...
Aug 27
Head for the Cure 5K
Corporate Woods
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Jenna Heilman
jenna@headforthecure.org
www.headforthecure.org
September 2017
Sep 1
Leawood Labor Day 5k Walk & Run
Leawood City Park 10601
7:30 am Jacinta Tolinos
913-663-9153
jacintat@leawood.org
https://www.leawood.org/par...
Sep 9
Blue Ribbon Run and Walk
10K and 5K Run
2.5K Walk
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
7:00 am Timothy Westcott
816-584-6335
tim.westcott@park.edu
http://www.park.edu/bluerib...
Sep 9
Dash KCK 5K
Registration, Start & Finish
Line is at JFK Community
Center directly across
the street from Big 11
1310 N. 10th Street
Kansas City, Kansas 66101
9:00 am John Hornbeck
913-669-1174
johnh@202020movement.com
www.dashkck.com
Sep 10
Plaza 10K Run/Walk
Ward Parkway and Central
Country Club Plaza
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
http://8165295860
Sep 10
Wichita Seize the Day 5k
Sedgwick County Park, Wichita,
9:00 am Joni Miller
816-444-2800
jmiller@efmk.org
wichitaseizetheday2017.kint...
Sep 16
Kade Meyer Celebration
Gardner, KS
8:00 am http://kademeyer.com
Sep 16
Path to Parenthood 5K Run/1mile
Waterfall Park
4501 S. Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO 64055
8:00 am Meagan Stach
816-260-9530
mstach@kcinfertility.org
https://register.enter2run....
Sep 17
Get Your Rear in Gear Kansas
City 5k Run/ Walk & Kid's
Zona Rosa
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Stacie Moody
8167384474
kansascity@getyourrearingea...
http://join.coloncancercoal...
Sep 17
Strutt With Your Mutt 3K
Brookside Neighborhood
8:00 am Molly Moody
816-986-4409
mmoody@waysidewaifs.org
www.waysidewaifs.org/strutt
Sep 23
Sacred Steps 5K
Church of the Resurrection,
13720 Roe Ave, Leawood,
8:00 am Ryan Ross
ryan@coasttocoasttriathlon.com
http://sacredsteps.blogs.co...
Sep 23
Kansas City Zoo Run, "Run
for the Elephants", 4
Kansas City Zoo
6800 Zoo Drive
Kansas City, MO 64132
8:30 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
lisadrake@eventmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
Sep 23
HCA FarmK - 5K and Kids Fun Run
Finley Farm @ 38660 W 167th
8:00 am Janet Burt
913-269-9366
janetburt60@outlook.com
www.hcafarmk.com
Sep 23
Take the Lake 5K/Kids Mile
600 Park Rd.
Garnett, KS 66032
8:30 am Shannon Day
913-963-2435
takethelake5kkidsmile@gmail.com
Sep 30
Runnin' For Research 5K
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
8:00 am Courtney Wellman
913-991-0178
cawellman@cmh.edu
http://www.runnin4research.org/
October 2017
Oct 1
ZERO Prostate Cancer Run/Walk

5k, kids dash
Children's Mercy Park -
One Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS 66111
8:00 am Olivia
2024639455
races@zerocancer.org
http://www.zeroprostatecanc...
Oct 1
UMKC Regalia Run 5K/10K
UMKC Volker Campus
University Walkway
Kansas City, Mo. 64110
8:30 am Madison Loeb
816-235-5777
loebma@umkc.edu
www.umkcalumni.com/regaliar...
Oct 7
Louisburg Cider Run
5K, 10K, Kid Run and Hard
Louisburg Kansas
3:00 pm Becky Bowes
9138372826
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.louisburgkansas.com
Oct 7
King to Queen Rosary Run
St. Louis, MO
7:00 am Jason
info@rosaryrun.com
http://RosaryRun.com
Oct 7
Graveyard 5k Run & Walk
Elmwood Cemetery
9:00 am Katy Davis
816.812.1829
events@kccrew.com
www.graveyard5k.com
Oct 22
Fall Family Timber Challenge
Zip KC - 12829 Loring Rd.
8:00 am Jen Scott
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Oct 28
Oakhill Day SChool Panther
Oakhill Day School
7019 N. Cherry Street
Gladstone, MO 64118
9:00 am Rebecca DiGerlamo
816-436-6228
rebecca.digerlamo@oakhillda...
http://odsdevelopment.wixsi...
Oct 28
Monster Dash 5K
Missouri River Front
7:00 pm Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
http://www.kcmonsterdash.com/
Oct 29
Spooky5K Run/Walk
Kids Race follows 5K
133rd St and State Line
Leawood KS
9:00 am Carol D'Attoma
913-850-4550
carold@kidsaresacred.org
November 2017
Nov 4
Girls on the Run 5K
Children's Mercy Park
1 Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS 66111
9:00 am Morgan Young
(913) 645-4016
morgan.young@gotrkc.org
www.gotrkc.org
Nov 5
Panera Bread Diabetes Dash 5k
114th & Tomahawk Creek
8:00 am Brian Cole
913-549-2962
brian.cole@panerakansas.com
www.diabetesdashforlife.com
Nov 5
Seize The Day 5K
English Landing Park, Parkville,
9:00 am Joni Miller
816-444-2800
jmiller@efmk.org
kcseizetheday2017.kintera.org
Nov 5
Dream Dash 5k
Benefiting The Dream Factory
Southcreek Office Park
7200 W 132nd Street
Overland Park, KS 66213
8:00 am Gavin Steketee
913-671-0893
gsteketee@cbiz.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Nov 11
Blue Springs School District
AFJROTC 5K Hero Run and
Blue Springs South High School
1200 SE Adams Dairy Parkway
Blue Springs, MO 64014
9:00 am Stan Cole
816-874-3526
scole2@bssd.net
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Nov 11
Longview Half and 5k
Longview Kansas City
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
http://www.longviewhalf.com/
Nov 12
Gobbler Grind Marathon,
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://gobblergrindmarathon...
Nov 23
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving
Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...
December 2017
Dec 2
Westport Santa Dash 5K
Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://santadashrun.com/
March 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Bridge and Dam Half Marathon,
10K, 5K, Double Down and
Lake Ozark MO
7:30 am Alysia Maschino
5737466002
info@bridgeanddamhalfmarath...
www.bridgeanddamhalfmaratho...