Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
July 2016
Jul 30
Independence School District 5K
and Wellness Expo
William Chrisman High School
1223 N. Noland Road
Independence, MO
8:30 am Levi Hinson
(816)-521-5315
levi_hinson@isdschools.org
Jul 30
RR
KCRC
Digital Ally Open 5K
Museum at Prairie Fire
5801 W. 135th St.
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.digitalallyopen5K.com
Jul 31
Sound of the City 5k/10k
The Falls at Crackerneck
18001 Bass Pro Dr.
Independence, MO 64055
8:00 am Sertoma Club of KC
www.soundofthecitykc.com
August 2016
Aug 6
Spencer C Duncan
Make It Count 5k
New Century Air Center,
7:30 am Sheri
makeitcount5k@gmail.com
www.makeitcounttoday.org
Aug 6
Run for the Hills 5K
Rolling Hills Zoo, Salina, KS
7:00 am Tracy Allen
785.827.9488
tracy@rollinghillszoo.org
www.rollinghillszoo.com
Aug 6
Glow Run 5K
Kemper Arena
1800 Genessee
9:00 pm Troy Fitzgerald
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.glowrun5K.com
Aug 6
Friday Night Lights Titan
Lee's Summit West HS
2600 SW Ward Road
Lee's Summit, MO. 64082
8:00 pm John Boenker
816-935-3439
john.boenker@cityofls.net
lswfootball.com/5k
Aug 13
Gardner Grind Adventure Race
Celebration Park - Gardner, KS
8:00 am Renee Nagle
913-856-0936
rnagle@gardnerkansas.gov
http://www.gardnerkansas.go...
Aug 13
The Rivalry Run 5k
Power & Light District
8:00 am Abbey Thomas
athomas@dvpsa.org
www.therivalryrun.org
Aug 14
American Cancer Society
Birthday Bash 5K
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway,
Overland Park, KS 66210

7:30 am Amy Haynes
816-218-7270
amy.haynes@cancer.org
www.birthdaybash5K.org
Aug 20
RRRR
KCRC
Diva Dash 5K and Lil' Princess
Girls Run
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Pkwy
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com
Aug 20
Rainbow Coalition 5K Walk/Run
Cliff Drive Kansas City MO
8:00 am Jeff
kc.rced@gmail.com
http://kcrainbow.org/
Aug 21
Parkville 5k/10k River Run
Parkville Missouri English
7:00 am Marsha VanDever
8165872700
executivedirector@parkville...
https://www.parkvillechambe...
Aug 21
Race For Recovery
5K, 10K and Walk
Heritage Park,
Shelter 1, Olathe
8:00 am Kathleen Wright
9137220367
kittythomas04@hotmail.com
www.race4recovery.com
Aug 27
Farmington Stampede
5K/1 mile run
322 Broyles St. Farmington,
8:00 am Sheryl Cash
479-267-2664
farmingtonstampede@gmail.com
www.farmingtonstampede.weeb...
Aug 27
Race4 Domestic Violence
Prevention 5K
Hyde Park/Register at 36th
8:00 am Tracey
8167280746
info@race4dvprevention.org
www.race4dvprevention.org/e...
Aug 27
Bo's Hog Wild Trail Fun Run
5K Trail Fun Run
Kid's Fun Run
393 E. 1400 Road
Baldwin City, KS 66006
8:00 am Bo Killough
785-979-7001
bo.recyclecenter@sbcglobal.net
www.boshogwild.com
Aug 27
Rexy Run 5K
Broken Arrow Park, Lawrence, KS
7:30 am Kristina Selters
785-331-7959
kselters@nazdar.com
http://ultrasignup.com/regi...
Aug 28
Head For the Cure 5K Run/Walk
Corporate Woods
Building 40
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Molly Moody
molly@headforthecure.org
http://www.headforthecure.o...
September 2016
Sep 3
Natalie's ART 5K & Fun Run
South Creek Office Park
7200 W. 132nd St.
Overland Park, KS 66213
8:00 am Steve Fleischaker
contact@nataliesart.org
www.nataliesart.org
Sep 5
Leawood Labor Day 5K Run & Walk
Leawood City Park 10601
7:30 am Jacinta Tolinos
913-663-9154
jacintat@leawood.org
https://leawood.org/parks/l...
Sep 5
Run For Their Lives 5K
Augusta, KS
8:30 am Cathy Brock
31625808217
rbrocks5@yahoo.com
hope4kansas.com/run
Sep 10
Easter Seals Midwest Walk,
Run 'n Roll - Competitive
Corporate Woods Business Park
8717 West 110th Street,
9:00 am Christine Hopper
816-476-4014
christine.hopper@esmw.org
WalkRunNRoll.org
Sep 10
Chargers Challenge
5K and 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk
St. Charles Catholic School
804 NE Shady Lane Drive,
7:30 am Gina Rupnow
816-436-0880
grupnow@stcharleskc.com
www.stcharleskcschool.wecon...
Sep 11
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K and Two Mile Fun Run
Country Club Plaza
Ward Parkway and Central
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 11
Patriots' Run
5K, Half Marathon, Marathon,
Ultra Run, Casual Walk/Run,
MidAmerica Nazarene University,
143rd & Mur-Len Rd, Olathe,
12:00 am Tony Drew
913 339 6767
tonydrew@everestkc.net
www.patriotsrun.org
Sep 11
BIGGSteps
KU Edwards Campus, Overland
8:30 am Doug Bailey
913-244-6864
doug@biggsteps.org
biggsteps.org
Sep 17
Helen Gold 5K - 10K
The Fountains Shopping
Center (119th & Glenwood,
8:00 am Dee Sand
913-677-1700
http://www.helengold5k.com
Sep 17
DashKCK 5k
Kansas City, KS
9:30 am Ashley Adorante
913-945-7532
aadorante@kumc.edu
www.dashkck.com
Sep 17
Run 4 Hope 5K Run/Walk
Benefitting the Children
Water Fall Park at Bass
8:00 am Bob Perkins
816-365-7250
bobperkins15@gmail.com
www.marianhope.org
Sep 17
Niles 5K Run/Walk
Niles Home for Children,
1911 E. 23rd St., Kansas
9:00 am Kelsey Haynes
8162413448
niles5k@nileshomekc.org
http://8162413448
Sep 17
Kade Meyer Celebration Run
5k/10/1-Mile Kids Fun Run
Celebration Park
Gardner, KS
8:00 am Megan M Darling
info@kademeyer.com
www.kademeyer.com
Sep 17
UNCF Kansas City Initiative
Swope Park - Band Stand
Kansas City, MO 64132
7:00 am Crystal Johnson
8168207706
crystal.h.whitmore@gmail.com
www.enter2run.com
Sep 18
Kansas City Infertility
Awareness - Path to Parenthood
Waterfall Park @ Bass Pro
4501 S. Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO
8:00 am Meagan Stach
816-260-9530
mstach@kcinfertility.org
www.kcinfertility.org
Sep 18
Dot to Dot 5K/10K
Corporate Woods
College and Antioch
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am info@dottodotrun.org
www.dottodotrun.org
Sep 24
RRR
Sacred Steps 5K
Leawood, KS, Church of
the Resurrection, 13720
8:00 am Ryan Ross
ryan@coasttocoasttriathlon.com
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
Sep 24
Classic Rock 5K
Carey Park - 1100 Carey
5:30 pm Adam Richter
6206636179
arichter@hutchrec.com
http://www.hutchrec.com/rac...
Sep 24
Pony Express Run Half Marathon
St. Joseph, MO
8:00 am Tanja Schumacher
8163873334
tanja.schumacher@gmail.com
www.ponyexpressrun.org
Sep 24
Wellsville Days 5K
Wellsville, KS 66092
8:00 am Angie Lytle
913.220.7549
thelytles@sbcglobal.net
www.wellsvilledays.com
Sep 24
Buck O'Neil Run/Walk
1616 E. 18th Street, Kansas
9:00 am Negro Leagues Baseball Museum
8162211920
nlbmuseum@gmail.con
http://www.active.com/kansa...
Sep 25
Extreme Timber Challenge
Bonner Springs KS
8:00 am Jeff Nuss
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Sep 25
Run for the Rocks Half Marathon
Carey Park - 9 Emerson
7:30 am Adam Richter
6206636179
arichter@hutchrec.com
http://www.runfortherocks.com/
Sep 25
War Horses for Veterans 5K
Liberty Memorial
100 W. 26th Street
Kansas City, MO US 64108
9:00 am Patrick Bensson
patrick@warhorsesforveteran...
http://www.warhorsesforvete...
Sep 25
Broadway Bridge Run Half
Kauffman Center for the
1601 Broadway
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Rachel Sbisa
sbisa@somo.org
www.broadwaybridgerun.org
Sep 25
Rock the Socks 5K
Waterfall Park, Independence, MO
8:00 am Jacob Wilson
race@RocktheSocks5K.com
http://rockthesocks5k.com
October 2016
Oct 1
Move, Emporia! 10K/2-mile
Newman Regional Health
Emporia, KS
8:00 am Cassie Crotts
620-342-4100
cassie@mathispt.com
www.moveemporia.com
Oct 2
KC Pumpkin Run 5K
Johnson Farms
17701 Holmes
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Troy Fitzgerald
816-204-1780
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcpumpkinrun.com
Oct 8
Race for the Future 5K
2600 SW Ward Road
Lee's Summit, MO 64082
8:00 am Sheryl Franke
816-986-1015
sheryl.franke@lsr7.net
https://16519.thankyou4cari...
Oct 9
Lace Up for Learning 5K Run-Walk
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
Oct 9
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, Ks 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 9
Bill Cross 5K Walk/Run
Zona Rosa
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.feednorthlandkids.org
Oct 22
Fill the GAP 5K Race &
Grandview Assistance Program
1121 Main St
Grandview, MO 64030
8:00 am Sandy Kessinger
816-806-7366
FilltheGAPgvmo@gmail.com
http://www.gapcares.org/hom...
Oct 22
Fill the GAP 5K Race &
1121 Main St
Grandview, MO 64030

Fast, flat course in downtown
8:00 am Sandy Kessinger
816-806-7366
FilltheGAPgvmo@gmail.com
Oct 22
Julia's Warriors Run for
Smithville High School
645 S. Commercial
Smithville, MO 64089
8:00 am Jodi Green
816-516-3164
Juliasrunforhope@gmail.com
www.juliaswarriorsrunforhop...
Oct 23
Family Timber Challenge
Bonner Springs KS
9:30 am Jeff Nuss
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Oct 23
Spooky 5K Run/Walk
133rd and State Line Road
Leawood, KS
9:00 am Carol Dattoma
913-850-4550
carold@kidsaresacred.org
www.spooky5K.com
Oct 29
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash and Lil' Monsters
Kids Run
City Market
3rd and Main Street
Kansas City
7:00 pm JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 29
Oakhill Day School
Panther Scamper Spooky Sprint

Oakhill Day School 7019
Gladstone, MO
9:00 am Rebecca DiGerlamo
816-436-6228
rebecca.digerlamo@oakhillda...
www.oakhilldayschool.org/5k
Oct 29
Running Dead 5K
Kansas City Renaissance Festival
11:00 am Alex Harmon
913-721-2110
info@runningdeadkc.com
www.RunningDeadKC.com
Oct 29
The Super Run 5K-Kansas
The Grandview Amphitheater:
13501 Byars Rd., Grandview,
8:00 am James Kinville
(856)777-8737
marketing@superflyrunning.com
http://thesuperrun.com/loca...
Oct 29
SAFEHOME Halloween 5K &
SouthCreek Office Park,
8:00 am Shayla Watterson
913-378-1517
www.safehome-ks.org
November 2016
Nov 5
Ozark Trail 100 Mile Endurance
Steelville, Missouri
6:00 am Paul Schoenlaub
816-262-6640
ozarktrail100@aol.com
www.ozarktrail100.com
Nov 5
Pumpkin Smash 5K
Waterfall Park Independence, Mo
8:00 am Kristine Vainovska
8164616551
kvainovska@trumanhabitat.org
http://www.trumanhabitat.ti...
Nov 6
Kansas Half Marathon & 5K
13.1 & 5K Races
Lawrence, Kansas
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-856-1672
info@kansashalfmarathon.com
www.kansashalfmarathon.com
Nov 12
Longview Half Marathon & 5K
9035 Pittenger Rd, Grandview, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 12
Billy Mills 10K
155 E Indian Ave
Haskell Indian Nations
Lawrence, KS 66046

8:00 am J Jenkins
785830-8353
www.AdAstraRunning.com
Nov 13
Gobbler Grind Marathon,
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Gobbler Grind
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.http://gobblergrindmara...
December 2016
Dec 3
Westport Santa Dash
Westport - Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Westport Santa Dash
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
Dec 11
RRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K and
Lil' Elves Kids Run
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com