Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
May 2016
May 30
RRRR
Amy Thompson Run 5K/8K
Loose Park
5100 Wornall Road
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am amythompsonrun@gmail.org
www.amythompsonrun.org
June 2016
Jun 3
RRR
Hospital Hill Run 5K
Crown Center
Pershing and Grand
Kansas City, MO
7:00 pm Beth Sallinger
Beth@hospitalhillrun.com
www.hospitalhillrun.com
Jun 4
RRRR
Hospital Hill Run 10K/Half
Crown Center
Pershing and Grand
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Beth Sallinger
Beth@hospitalhillrun.com
www.hospitalhillrun.com
Jun 11
RRR
Heroes for Hospice 5K Run/Walk
REI & Fresh Market in Prairi...
135th and Lamar, Overland
7:30 am Jeff
heroes4hospice@gmail.com
www.heroesforhospice.com
Jun 11
Pioneer Run (5K & 10K Run,
1-Mile Kid's Fun Run and
English Landing Park Parkville,
8:00 am Andrea McKown
816-420-9005
andrea@neec.us
www.neeckids.org
Jun 11
RR
Miles Against Melanoma Kc 5K
Blue Springs, Mo
8:00 am Lynne Berend
816-786-5401
mamkc5k@yahoo.com
www.mamkc.com
Jun 11
RR
Leawood Rotary 5K Run
114th St. and Tomahawk Creek Pky
Leawood, KS
8:00 am www.leawoodrotaryrun.com
Jun 11
The Tonganoxie Library
Tonganoxie Public Library,
303 S. Bury, Tonganoxie,
7:30 am David Frese
9133-369-5610
libraryrunners@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/ru...
Jun 11
Watkins Mill Get Outdoors Day
6K
Watkins Woolen Mill State
26600 Park Rd. North
Lawson, MO 64062
9:00 am Lynda Thummel
816-580-3387
watkinsmillassn4info@gmail.com
watkinsmill.org/6K
Jun 12
RRR
CASA SuperHero 5K Run/Walk
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Lara Klover
8167854097
www.firstgiving.com/casa-su...
www.casakc.org/superhero5k/
Jun 12
Dog N Jog 2 Mile Run/1
County Club Plaza
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Kathi Nichols
913-596-1000x115
kathi@hsgkc.org
dognjog.org
Jun 12
Dog N Jog
2 mile run, 1 mile run,
The Country Club Plaza
7:00 am Kathi Nichols
9135961000
kathi@hsgkc.org
www.dognjog.org
Jun 18
RR
Kevin Gray Fathers Day Run 5K
Avila University
11901 Wornall Road
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/K...
Jun 18
RR
Heart Association 5K Run/Walk
Power and Light District
13th and Grand Avenue
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am www.kcheartwalk.org
Jun 18
Miles for Meals 5k Run/Walk
Heritage Park Shelter #1
16050 Pflumm
Olathe, KS
8:00 am Josh Schoenhofer
913-715-2623
josh.schoenhofer@jocogov.org
www.jocogov.org/deptpage/tr...
Jun 19
Father's Day Run/Walk 5K/10K
Village Shalom
5500 West 123rd Street
Overland Park, KS 66209
7:30 am Grace Slosburg
913-266-8119
events@villageshalom.org
http://fathersdayrun.org/home
Jun 25
Firecracker 5K & 1 Mile Run/Walk
1601 S Plum St, Hutchinson,
7:45 am Adam Richter
620-663-6179
arichter@hutchrec.com
http://www.hutchrec.com/rac...
Jun 25
The Power Walk for Dress
Frank A. Theis Park
8:00 am Edgar Palacios
816.695.6336
epalacios@connectionstosucc...
https://www.crowdrise.com/k...
Jun 25
PD Donut Dash 5K
18th Avenue and Erie Street
North Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Hannah DeVries
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
July 2016
Jul 4
RRR
KCRC
Stars and Stripes 5K
and Lil' Firecrackers Kids Run
Summit Fair Shopping Center
840 NW Blue Parkway
Lee's Summit, MO
7:30 am JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.starsandstripes5K.com
Jul 4
Four on the Fourth
Ward Parkway Center - Kansas
7:30 am Ward Parkway Four on the Fourth
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.wardparkwayfouronthefou...
Jul 16
RR
Putting the Boots to ALS
Rockhurst High School
9301 State Line Road
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Rich Ehlers
www.project5forals.org
Jul 17
Pure Run For Water 5K
NATIONAL WORLD WAR I MUSEUM
100 W. 26th Street, Kansas
8:00 am Karen
Magalhaes
Karen.Magalhaes@puretechltd.com
http://www.pipelinemanageme...
Jul 17
Don't Melt Away 5K
Waterfall Park, Independence, MO
8:00 am Jacob Wilson
race@DontMeltAway5k.com
http://dontmeltaway5k.com
Jul 23
Run for Raptors
5K Trail Run
Swope Trails
7304 Oakwood Drive
KCMO 64132
8:00 am Ruth Stephens
816-606-2492
rstephens.1030@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Jul 23
RRRR
KCRC
Rock the Crossroads 5K
Torn Label Brewing Company
1708 Campbell St.
Crossroads Arts District
Kansas City, MO
7:30 pm Brad Ziegler
816-569-5408
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.rockthecrossroads.com
Jul 24
Grant's Cause for
Spina Bifida 5K
Unity Village
1901 NW Blue Valley Pkwy
Unity Village, MO 64065
9:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
816-645-4797
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
Jul 24
Wild Women Timber Challenge
Bonner Springs KS
8:00 am Jeff Nuss
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Jul 30
Independence School District
William Chrisman High School
1223 N. Noland Road
Independence, MO
8:30 am Levi Hinson
(816)-521-5315
levi_hinson@isdschools.org
Jul 30
RR
KCRC
Digital Ally Open 5K
Museum at Prairie Fire
5801 W. 135th St.
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.digitalallyopen5K.com
August 2016
Aug 6
Spencer C Duncan Make It
New Century Air Center,
7:30 am Sheri
makeitcount5k@gmail.com
www.makeitcounttoday.org
Aug 6
Run for the Hills 5K
Rolling Hills Zoo, Salina, KS
7:00 am Tracy Allen
785.827.9488
tracy@rollinghillszoo.org
www.rollinghillszoo.com
Aug 6
Glow Run 5K
Kemper Arena
1800 Genessee
9:00 pm Troy Fitzgerald
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.glowrun5K.com
Aug 6
Friday Night Lights Titan
Lee's Summit West HS
2600 SW Ward Road
Lee's Summit, MO. 64082
8:00 pm John Boenker
816-935-3439
john.boenker@cityofls.net
lswfootball.com/5k
Aug 13
Gardner Grind Adventure Race
Celebration Park - Gardner, KS
8:00 am Renee Nagle
913-856-0936
rnagle@gardnerkansas.gov
http://www.gardnerkansas.go...
Aug 14
American Cancer Society
Birthday Bash 5K
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway,
Overland Park, KS 66210

7:30 am Amy Haynes
816-218-7270
amy.haynes@cancer.org
www.birthdaybash5K.org
Aug 20
RRRR
KCRC
Diva Dash 5K and Lil' Princess
Girls Run
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Pkwy
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com
Aug 20
Rainbow Coalition 5K Walk/Run
Cliff Drive Kansas City MO
8:00 am Jeff
kc.rced@gmail.com
http://kcrainbow.org/
Aug 21
Parkville 5k/10k River Run
Parkville Missouri English
7:00 am Marsha VanDever
8165872700
executivedirector@parkville...
https://www.parkvillechambe...
Aug 27
Farmington Stampede 5K/1
322 Broyles St. Farmington,
8:00 am Sheryl Cash
479-267-2664
farmingtonstampede@gmail.com
www.farmingtonstampede.weeb...
Aug 27
Race4 Domestic Violence
Hyde Park/Register at 36th
8:00 am Tracey
8167280746
info@race4dvprevention.org
http://race4dvprevention.or...
Aug 28
Head For the Cure 5K Run/Walk
Corporate Woods
Building 40
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Molly Moody
molly@headforthecure.org
http://www.headforthecure.o...
September 2016
Sep 3
Natalie's ART 5K & Fun Run
South Creek Office Park
7200 W. 132nd St.
Overland Park, KS 66213
8:00 am Steve Fleischaker
contact@nataliesart.org
www.nataliesart.org
Sep 5
Leawood Labor Day 5K Run & Walk
Leawood City Park 10601
7:30 am Jacinta Tolinos
913-663-9154
jacintat@leawood.org
https://leawood.org/parks/l...
Sep 10
Easter Seals Midwest Walk,
Run 'n Roll - Competitive
Corporate Woods Business Park
8717 West 110th Street,
9:00 am Christine Hopper
816-476-4014
christine.hopper@esmw.org
WalkRunNRoll.org
Sep 11
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K and Two Mile Fun Run
Country Club Plaza
Ward Parkway and Central
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 11
Patriots' Run
5K, Half Marathon, Marathon,
Ultra Run, Casual Walk/Run,
MidAmerica Nazarene University,
143rd & Mur-Len Rd, Olathe,
12:00 am Tony Drew
913 339 6767
tonydrew@everestkc.net
www.patriotsrun.org
Sep 11
BIGGSteps
KU Edwards Campus, Overland
8:30 am Doug Bailey
913-244-6864
doug@biggsteps.org
biggsteps.org
Sep 17
Helen Gold 5K - 10K
The Fountains Shopping
Center (119th & Glenwood,
8:00 am Dee Sand
913-677-1700
http://www.helengold5k.com
Sep 17
DashKCK 5k
Kansas City, KS
9:30 am Ashley Adorante
913-945-7532
aadorante@kumc.edu
www.dashkck.com
Sep 17
Run 4 Hope 5K Run/Walk
Benefitting the Children
Water Fall Park at Bass
8:00 am Bob Perkins
816-365-7250
bobperkins15@gmail.com
www.marianhope.org
Sep 17
Niles 5K Run/Walk
Niles Home for Children,
1911 E. 23rd St., Kansas
9:00 am Kelsey Haynes
8162413448
niles5k@nileshomekc.org
http://8162413448
Sep 18
Kansas City Infertility
Awareness - Path to Parenthood
Waterfall Park @ Bass Pro
4501 S. Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO
8:00 am Meagan Stach
816-260-9530
mstach@kcinfertility.org
www.kcinfertility.org
Sep 18
Dot to Dot 5K/10K
Corporate Woods
College and Antioch
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am info@dottodotrun.org
www.dottodotrun.org
Sep 24
RRR
Sacred Steps 5K
Leawood, KS, Church of
the Resurrection, 13720
8:00 am Ryan Ross
ryan@coasttocoasttriathlon.com
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
Sep 24
Classic Rock 5K
Carey Park - 1100 Carey
5:30 pm Adam Richter
6206636179
arichter@hutchrec.com
http://www.hutchrec.com/rac...
Sep 24
Pony Express Run Half Marathon
St. Joseph, MO
8:00 am Tanja Schumacher
8163873334
tanja.schumacher@gmail.com
www.ponyexpressrun.org
Sep 25
Extreme Timber Challenge
Bonner Springs KS
8:00 am Jeff Nuss
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Sep 25
Run for the Rocks Half Marathon
Carey Park - 9 Emerson
7:30 am Adam Richter
6206636179
arichter@hutchrec.com
http://www.runfortherocks.com/
Sep 25
War Horses for Veterans 5K
Liberty Memorial
100 W. 26th Street
Kansas City, MO US 64108
9:00 am Patrick Bensson
patrick@warhorsesforveteran...
http://www.warhorsesforvete...
Sep 25
Broadway Bridge Run Half
Kauffman Center for the
1601 Broadway
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Rachel Sbisa
sbisa@somo.org
www.broadwaybridgerun.org
October 2016
Oct 1
Move, Emporia! 10K/2-mile
Newman Regional Health
Emporia, KS
8:00 am Cassie Crotts
620-342-4100
cassie@mathispt.com
www.moveemporia.com
Oct 9
Lace Up for Learning 5K Run-Walk
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
Oct 9
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, Ks 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 23
Family Timber Challenge
Bonner Springs KS
9:30 am Jeff Nuss
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Oct 23
Spooky 5K Run/Walk
133rd and State Line Road
Leawood, KS
9:00 am Carol Dattoma
carold@kidsaresacred.org
www.spooky5K.com
Oct 29
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash and Lil' Monsters
Kids Run
City Market
3rd and Main Street
Kansas City
7:00 pm JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 29
Oakhill Day School
Panther Scamper Spooky Sprint

Oakhill Day School 7019
Gladstone, MO
9:00 am Rebecca DiGerlamo
816-436-6228
rebecca.digerlamo@oakhillda...
www.oakhilldayschool.org/5k
Oct 29
Running Dead 5K
Kansas City Renaissance Festival
11:00 am Alex Harmon
913-721-2110
info@runningdeadkc.com
www.RunningDeadKC.com
November 2016
Nov 5
Ozark Trail 100 Mile Endurance
Steelville, Missouri
6:00 am Paul Schoenlaub
816-262-6640
ozarktrail100@aol.com
www.ozarktrail100.com
Nov 6
Kansas Half Marathon & 5K
13.1 & 5K Races
Lawrence, Kansas
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-856-1672
info@kansashalfmarathon.com
www.kansashalfmarathon.com
Nov 13
Gobbler Grind Marathon,
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Gobbler Grind
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.http://gobblergrindmara...
December 2016
Dec 3
Westport Santa Dash
Westport - Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Westport Santa Dash
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
Dec 11
RRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K and
Lil' Elves Kids Run
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com