Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
September 2017
Sep 24
USATF
RRR
Broadway Bridge Run
Half Marathon
Kauffman Center for
the Performing Arts
1601 Broadway
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Adam Wright
wright@somo.org
www.broadwaybridgerun.org
Sep 24
Broadway Bridge 10k
Kauffman Center for
the Performing Arts
1601 Broadway
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Adam Wright
wright@somo.org
www.broadwaybridgerun.org
Sep 30
Grin & Bear It 5K Run/Walk
Cass Regional Medical Center,
2800 E. Rock Haven Rd.,
8:00 am Melissa Lattin
816-380-3474, ext. 4810
mlattin@cassregional.org
www.grinandbearitrun.com
Sep 30
Bobcat Invite
7th Grade Girls

3:30 pm troy@kcrunningcompany.com
Sep 30
Runnin' For Research 5K
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
8:00 am Courtney Wellman
913-991-0178
cawellman@cmh.edu
http://www.runnin4research.org/
Sep 30
KS Chocolate Festival Winged
Combat Air Museum, Forbes
8:00 am Dave Murray
785-862-3303
dmurray@combatairmuseum.com
http://www.combatairmuseum....
October 2017
Oct 1
ZERO Prostate Cancer Run/Walk

5k, kids dash
Children's Mercy Park -
One Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS 66111
8:00 am Olivia
2024639455
races@zerocancer.org
http://www.zeroprostatecanc...
Oct 1
UMKC Regalia Run 5K/10K
UMKC Volker Campus
University Walkway
Kansas City, Mo. 64110
8:30 am Madison Loeb
816-235-5777
loebma@umkc.edu
www.umkcalumni.com/regaliar...
Oct 1
Heart Choices Walk Run
Chautauqua Park, Beloit, KS
3:00 pm Alice Thompson
785-738-3433
heartbeat@nckcn.com
www.heartchoicesbeloit.com
Oct 1
RR
KCRC
KC Pumpkin Run 5k
Johnson Farms
17701 HOLMES RD
Belton, MO
8:00 am Steven Blew
steve@kcrunningcompany.com
kcpumpkinrun.com
Oct 7
RR
Louisburg Cider Run
5K, 10K, Kid Run and Hard
Louisburg Kansas
3:00 pm Becky Bowes
9138372826
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.louisburgkansas.com
Oct 7
King to Queen Rosary Run
St. Louis, MO
7:00 am Jason
info@rosaryrun.com
http://RosaryRun.com
Oct 7
Graveyard 5k Run & Walk
Elmwood Cemetery
9:00 am Katy Davis
816.812.1829
events@kccrew.com
www.graveyard5k.com
Oct 7
No One Fights Alone 5K
NightHawk Winery
16381 W 343rd St.
Paola, KS
8:00 am Michele Bridges
913-731-2397
michelesevents@gmail.com
www.NoOneFightsAlone5K.com
Oct 7
Grand Star Elementary PTA
Gardner, KS
9:00 am Nate Thurston
9139801427
grandstarpta@gmail.com
www.grandstarptacolorrun17....
Oct 8
RR
KCRC
Oktoberfest 5K and
Kinder Kaufen Kids Run
Historic Downtown Martin City
135th and Oak Street
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcoktoberfest5K.com
Oct 8
Bringing up the Rear 5K
- KC's Race to Defeat
English Landing Park,
Parkville, Missouri
9:00 am Julie Thomas
816-806-8225
thomasjulie0205@gmail.com
https://www.athlinks.com/ev...
Oct 14
Race for the Future 5K
Lee’s Summit West High School
8:00 am Sheryl Franke
816-986-1015
sheryl.franke@lsr7.net
https://www.lsedfoundation....
Oct 14
Nebraska Furniture Mart
Nebraska Furniture Mart
1601 Village West Pkwy
Kansas City, KS 66111
8:45 am Julie Heironimus
9132886568
NFMCaresKC@nfm.com
runsignup.com/nfm5kkc2017
Oct 14
Julia's Warriors
5K Run/Walk & 1 Mile Walk
Smithville High School
645 S. Commercial
Smithville, MO 64089
8:00 am Jodi Green
8165163164
greenj02@yahoo.com
www.juliaswarriorsrunforhop...
Oct 14
Step Beyond Celiac 5k Family
Community America Ballpark,
1800 Village W Pkwy, Kansas

8:00 am Jilian Hunt
913-940-1164
www.stepbeyondceliac.org
Oct 15
Lace Up for Learning 5K Run-Walk
Johnson County Community College
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am http://www.jccc.edu/events/...
Oct 15
Bill Cross 5K Walk/Run
Zona Rosa
8640 N Dixson Ave, Kansas
8:00 am Chris Evans
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
https://www.feednorthlandki...
Oct 21
USATF
RRRR
Kansas City Marathon presented
Marathon, Half Marathon,
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am 816-701-9143
racedirector@kcmarathon.org
www.sportkc.org/marathon/
Oct 22
Fall Family Timber Challenge
Zip KC - 12829 Loring Rd.
8:00 am Jen Scott
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Oct 22
RRR
The Overrun Ovarian Cancer
South Creek Business Park
132nd & Metcalf
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Kelly Cannova
overrunovariancancer@gmail.com
www.overrunovariancancer.com/
Oct 28
Oakhill Day SChool Panther
Oakhill Day School
7019 N. Cherry Street
Gladstone, MO 64118
9:00 am Rebecca DiGerlamo
816-436-6228
rebecca.digerlamo@oakhillda...
http://odsdevelopment.wixsi...
Oct 28
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash 5K
Missouri River Front
7:00 pm Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com/
Oct 28
Cranio Cutie 5k
Shawnee Mission Park
8:30 am Megan Lyons
913-7320131
www.craniocutie.com
Oct 28
Olathe Charities 5k
College Boulevard Activity
11031 S Valley Rd, Olathe, KS
7:00 am http://www.olatheks.org/gov...
Oct 29
Spooky5K Run/Walk
Kids Race follows 5K
133rd St and State Line
Leawood KS
9:00 am Carol D'Attoma
913-850-4550
carold@kidsaresacred.org
November 2017
Nov 4
Girls on the Run 5K
Children's Mercy Park
1 Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS 66111
9:00 am Morgan Young
(913) 645-4016
morgan.young@gotrkc.org
www.gotrkc.org
Nov 4
Run for Adoption 5K
Waterfall Park
4501 South Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO

8:00 am Teri Kriege
816-350-0215 X 397
teri@fosteradopt.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Nov 5
Panera Bread Diabetes Dash 5k
114th & Tomahawk Creek
8:00 am Brian Cole
913-549-2962
brian.cole@panerakansas.com
www.diabetesdashforlife.com
Nov 5
Seize The Day 5K
English Landing Park, Parkville,
9:00 am Joni Miller
816-444-2800
jmiller@efmk.org
kcseizetheday2017.kintera.org
Nov 5
Dream Dash 5k
Benefiting The Dream Factory
Southcreek Office Park
7200 W 132nd Street
Overland Park, KS 66213
8:00 am Gavin Steketee
913-671-0893
gsteketee@cbiz.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Nov 5
Kansas Half/5K
Watson Park, Lawrence, KS
7:30 am Jennifer Stucker
785-979-1796
stuckerj@healthcareaccess.org
http://www.kansashalfmarath...
Nov 11
Blue Springs School District
AFJROTC 5K Hero Run and
Blue Springs South High School
1200 SE Adams Dairy Parkway
Blue Springs, MO 64014
9:00 am Stan Cole
816-874-3526
scole2@bssd.net
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Nov 11
RRRR
KCRC
Longview Half and 5k
Longview Kansas City
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
816-569-4508
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com/
Nov 11
Kansas City Veterans Day 5K
Presented by the Global
War on Terror Memorial
Zona Rosa
8640 N Dixson Ave
Kansas City, Missouri 64153
7:00 am Jonathan Batt
7036748939
Batt@gwotmf.org
https://legacy.imathlete.co...
Nov 11
3rd Annual 5k Race
Webster Conference Center
2601 N Ohio St, Salina,
8:00 am Carlene Jackson
6202786270
principal@salinachristianac...
http://www.salinachristiana...
Nov 12
Gobbler Grind Marathon,
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://gobblergrindmarathon...
Nov 12
KU Vets Day 5k
Memorial Stadium
1001 Maine St
Lawrence, KS US 66044
9:00 am http://www.kuvetsday5k.com/
Nov 18
TJ5K
1470 N 1000 Road
Lawrence, KS US 66046
9:00 am Janice Dunn
http://www.tj5k.com/
Nov 18
Run 4 a Reason 5k & 8k
YWCA of Northeast Kansas
- 225 SW 12th Street,
9:30 am Kjrsten Abel Ruch
785-233-1750
kruch@ywcaneks.org
www.ywcaneks.org/r4ar
Nov 23
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving
Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...
Nov 23
THANKSGIVING DAY 5K RUN
Sprint Campus
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am http://www.sportkc.org/than...
December 2017
Dec 2
Westport Santa Dash 5K
Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://santadashrun.com/
Dec 3
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K and
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com
January 2018
Jan 1, 2018
RR
KCRC
Hangover Half Marathon & 5k
KC Running Company Store
4760 West 135th Street
Overland Park, KS US 66224
9:00 am Steven Blew
steve@kcrunningcompany.com
February 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Heart of the Ozarks Half
West Plains, MO
7:30 am Wes Gunter
417-293-3554
wesgunterdvm@hotmail.com
www.heartoftheozarkshalfmar...
Feb 24, 2018
Clinton Historic Half Marathon
Historic Downton Clinton Square
137 W. Franklin St.
Clinton, MO 64735
7:30 am Jimmy Barnes
660-924-1644
jlbarnes44@gmail.com
www.ClintonHistoricHalf.com
March 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Bridge and Dam Half Marathon,
10K, 5K, Double Down and
Lake Ozark MO
7:30 am Alysia Maschino
5737466002
info@bridgeanddamhalfmarath...
www.bridgeanddamhalfmaratho...
April 2018
Apr 14, 2018
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Rock the Parkway Half Marathon
and 5k presented by Burns
Burns & McDonnell Headquarters
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO US 64114
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.rocktheparkway.com/
May 2018
May 20, 2018
Triumph Over Tragedy 5K
Garmin International
1200 E 151st St Olathe KS 66062
8:00 am Mackenzie Lutz
9136385854
mackenzie.lutz1@gmail.com
www.kllscholarshipfund.org