Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
August 2020
Aug 8
RR
Clinton Historic Half Marathon
137 W. Franklin St,
Clinton, MO 64735
7:30 am Jimmy Barnes
660-924-1644
jlbarnes44@gmail.com
www.ClintonHistoricHalf.com
Aug 8
Miles for Mark 5k & 1.5-mile
Heritage Park
9:00 am Jenny Edwards
913-314-8485
milesformark5k@gmail.com
www.milesformark.com
Aug 8
RR
Flash Dash 5k
CANCELLED

Chicken N Pickle
18th and Clay Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
9:00 am FlashDash@brfoundation.org
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/N...
Aug 8
Stride For Life 5K & 1
CANCELLED
Waterfall Park
Independence, MO
8:00 am michele@treomarketing.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/I...
Aug 15
RR
Kansas City Seize the Day
10k Run and 5k Run/Walk
VIRTUAL ONLY
English Landing Park
Parkville MO
8:00 am Bridgit Patterson
(816)444-2800
bpatterson@efmk.org
www.classy.org/event/kansas...
Aug 22
Hearts for RMHC 5K/10K
Platte Valley Park
1000 Fox Run Trail
Platte City, Mo. 64079
7:30 am Jeff Miles
816-724-4109
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 23
RRR
KCRC
Whiskey Run 5K Run/Walk
And Kids Run
Downtown
Martin City
200 E. 135th Street
Kansas City, MO
8:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.whiskeyrun5K.com
Aug 29
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Rock the Parkway
Half Marathon/5K
Burns & McDonnell
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.rocktheparkway.com
Aug 30
USATF
RRRR
18th Annual
Head for the Cure 5K - Metro KC
Virtual Only
Corporate Woods
8:00 am Kelsi Seely
785-218-2082
kelsi@headforthecure.org
www.secure.headforthecure.o...
September 2020
Sep 5
USATF
RRR
Going the Distance for
Brain Injury 5K/10K
Corporate Woods Office Park
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Bev Jacobson
913-754-8883 ex 02
bjacobson@biaks.org
biarun.org
Sep 5
Bar K 5K

Bar K
501 Berkley Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64120
8:00 am Leib Dodell
‭(816) 225-6961
leib@barkdogbar.com
http://www.bark5k.com
Sep 7
USATF
RR
KCRC
Leawood Labor Day 5K

American Academy of Family
11400 Tomahawk Creek
Leawood, KS US 66211
7:30 am Troy Fitzgerald
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.leawoodlaborday5k.com/
Sep 11
Patriots' Run
5K, Half marathon, marathon,
Two Trails Park
Olathe KS
12:00 pm Tony Drew
913 339 6767
patriotsrunclub@gmail.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/O...
Sep 12
Helen Gold
5K - 10K & Kids Fun Run
CANCELLED
La Paloma Plaza
6755 W. 119th Street
Overland Park, KS 66209
8:00 am Dee Sand
913-677-1700
www.helengold5k.com
Sep 12
RR
Heroes for Education 5K
POSTPONED
Conn West Elementary
1100 High Grove Rd
Grandview MO 64030
8:00 am Sandy Kessinger
816-806-7366
slkessinger@gmail.com
www.grandviewedfoundation.e...
Sep 12
Race to the Center Half
Smith Center, KS
Geographic Center of US
7:30 am Doug Armknecht
racetothecenter13.1@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 12
Gospel Run 5K
18th & Vine
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am info@gospelrun.com
www.gospelrun.com
Sep 13
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K & Kids Run
Country Club Plaza
Ward Parkway & Central St.
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 19
RR
7th Annual Dad & Daughter 5K
AMF Pro Bowl
505 E 18th Ave
North Kansas City, MO
64116
8:30 am Susan Dawes
816-590-5171
daddaughter5k@gmail.com
daddaughter5k.com
Sep 20
RR
Strutt With Your Mutt 5K
Virtual Only
Brookside Neighborhood
62nd Terrace and Brookside Blvd
Kansas City MO

8:00 am Molly Moody
816-986-4409
mmoody@waysidewaifs.org
www.waysidewaifs.org/strutt
Sep 20
USATF
RRR
Dot to Dot 5K/10K
Corporate Woods
Building 40
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Ann Todd-Cooper
Info@dottodotrun.org
Www.dottodotrun.org
Sep 26
Northland Mother's Day 5K/10K
RESCHEDULED TO 9/26
English Landing Park
9:00 am Stacy Benninghoff
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/P...
Sep 26
HCA FarmK 5K
38660 W 167th St Edgerton,
8:00 am registration.farmk@hcakc.org
http://hcafarmK.com
Sep 27
USATF
RRR
KCRC
Great Plains 10K
Longview Lake
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
Www.greatplains10K.com
October 2020
Oct 3
RR
Louisburg Cider Run
5K & 10K & Kids Fun Run
CANCELLED
Downtown Louisburg,
3rd and Broadway
Louisburg Kansas
4:00 pm Becky Bowes
9138372826
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.louisburgkansas.com
Oct 3
RR
Stomping Out Cancer 5K
Miami County Cancer Foundation
Nighthawk Vineyard & Winery,
16381 W 343rd St., Paola,
9:00 am Michele Bridges/Barb Fisher
913-731-2397
michelesevents@gmail.com
www.noonefightsalone5k.com
Oct 4
RR
KCRC
Oktoberfest 5K and Lil Kids Run
KC Running Company
200 E 135th St
Kansas City, Mo
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
816-529-5860
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
Www.kcoktoberfest5K.com
Oct 10
Joyful Morning 5K + Fun Run
CANCELLED
Southcreek Office Complex
132nd and Metcalf
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Jerry Casey
(913)717-9847
joyfulmorningkc@gmail.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/O...
Oct 10
RR
Fit 58 Center Education
Red Bridge Shopping Center
11212 Holmes Rd, Kansas
8:30 am Michelle Kruse
9135152894
mkruse@center.k12.mo.us
www.center5k.com
Oct 10
RR
Julia's Warriors Run for Hope
5k & 1 mile walk
Smithville High School
645 S. Commercial
Smithville MO 64089
8:00 am Jodi Green
816-516-3164
greenj02@yahoo.com
www.juliaswarriorsrunforhop...
Oct 11
RR
10th annual Bill Cross
5K Walk/Run for BackSnacks
Zona Rosa Town Square
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.feednorthlandkids.org
Oct 24
RRR
KC Rescue Run 5K
Swope Park
8:00 am Brooke Herriott
(816)683-1348
Brooke.Herriott@kcpetprojec...
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/K...
Oct 24
RR
Mileage Monsters 5k
Frontier Park, Olathe
9:00 am Karl Koelle
9136369960
karl@1dosf.org
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/O...
Oct 24
Wilderness Trail Trek 5K
Wilderness Camping & Retreat
34030 West 204th Street
Lawson, MO 64062
9:00 am Brittanee Jacobs
bjacobs29@gmail.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/L...
Oct 31
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash 5K
& Lil Monsters Kids Run
South Creek Office Park
7200 W. 132nd St
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 31
Zombie Run (5k, 10k)
2020 SOKS Race Series 2 of 2
Heritage Park, Olathe, KS
9:00 am Cougar Gray
8166954743
grayc@ksso.org
www.ksso.org/events
November 2020
Nov 7
RRRR
KCRC
Longview Half, 10K and 5K
Longview Lake
9035 Pittenger Rd, Kansas
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 8
Hope on the Hill 5K
2405 Grand Blvd, Kansas


8:00 am William Miller
913.948.1895
willmiller@bradenshope.org
https://www.bradenshope.org...
Nov 15
RR
KU Vets Day 5K & Virtual Run
Begins/ends at
KU Memorial Stadium & routes
Lawrence, KS
9:00 am April Blackmon Strange
785-864-6715
veterans@ku.edu
www.kuvetsday5k.com
Nov 21
Honoring Our Heroes Marathon,
Rolla, MO
8:00 am Shawn Bolerjack
573-453-8088
contact@heroesmarathon.com
www.heroesmarathon.com
Nov 26
RRRR
Thanksgiving Day 5K Run &
Family Stroll presented
Sprint World Headquarters
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am Josh Zabel
816-389-4195
jzabel@sportkc.org
www.tdayrun.org
December 2020
Dec 6
RRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K
& Lil Elves Kids Run
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com
Dec 6
Jingle Bell Run 5K Run/Walk
Meritex
17501 W. 98th Street #26-32,
9:00 am Brooke Hilst
9132597153
bhilst@arthritis.org
www.JBR.org/KansasCity