Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
November 2014
Nov 1
Cure of Ars 5K Run/Walk

9:00 am Mary Parragon
mparragon@kc.rr.com
www.cureofars5k.com
Nov 1
5th Annual Grandview Turkey
The View
13500 Byars Rd
Grandview MO
8:30 am Douglas Thacker
grandviewturkeyday5k@outloo...
www.facebook.com/grandviewt...
Nov 1
Wilderness Run, 5 mile
Shoal Creek Living History
Kansas City, MO 64156
9:00 am Kim Kellogg
kimberly.kellogg@kcmo.org
http://kcparks.org/about-re...
Nov 1
Pumpkin Smash Trail Run
Unity Village
1901 NW Blue Parkway
Unity Village, Missouri
64065
8:30 am Kristine Vainovska
816-461-6551 ext. 233
kvainovska@trumanhabitat.org
http://www.trumanhabitat.or...
Nov 2
Overrun Ovarian Cancer

8:30 am Kelly Cannova
info@overrunovariancancer.com
www.overrunovariancancer.com
Nov 2
OVERRUN Ovarian Cancer
5K Run/Walk and 1 Mile
Blue Valley Recreation Complex
9701 w. 137th St. Overland
8:30 am Kelly Cannova
913-515-5299
info@overrunovariancancer.com
www.overrunovariancancer.com
Nov 2
Kansas Half Marathon & 5K
Watson Park
727 Kentucky St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-841-5760
johnsone@healthcareaccess.org
www.kansashalfmarathon.com/
Nov 8
Love Life Run 10k/5k/1 mile
Homebuilders Shelter Carey Park
2 Emerson Loop East
Hutchinson, KS
8:30 am Sonya Caley
620-727-2991
lovelife5krun@gmail.com
www.loveliferun.com
Nov 8
Turkey Trot 5k & 1mile
Lee's Summit Downtown 220
9:00 am April Haggerty
olpturkeytrot@yahoo.com
olpturkeytrot.com
Nov 8
Greenbush Camp Scholarship
Greenbush
947 W 47 Highway
Girard, KS 66743
9:00 am Tim Anderson
620-724-6281
tim.anderson@greenbush.org
http://www.greenbush.org/sc...
Nov 9
Gobbler Grind Run
5K, Half-marathon, Full-marathon
Corporate Woods, Overland
8:30 am Cameron Aly
816-399-5330
cameron@resultskc.com
gobblergrindrun.com
Nov 9
Kansas Road Mile Championship
Wichita, KS

USATF Certified Course,
Estimated Participants
8:00 am Trevor Darmstetter
316-833-6050
trevord@goracetiming.com
http://www.kansasroadmile.com/
Nov 9
Veterans Day "Run to Remember"
KU Memorial Stadium, Lawrence,
9:00 am Randy Masten
785-864-7455
RandyMasten@KU.edu
kualumni.org/kuvetsrun
Nov 15
YWCA Run 4 a Reason 1/2
YWCA Topeka
225 SW 12th Street
8:00 am Amy Pinger
(785) 233-1750 x 229
amyp@ywcatopeka.org
Nov 15
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Longview Half Marathon
Longview Lake
Kansas City, Mo
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 15
Mission Valley FFA Turkey
Mission Valley High School,
8:00 am Nikole Cain
866-557-6686
nikole_cain@yahoo.com
Nov 16
Seize the Day 5K Run/Walk

7:30 am Jayme Hanrahan
www.efmk.org
Nov 22
Turkey Trails 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Nov 22
RRRR
Girls on the Run 5K Run/Walk
Arrowhead Stadium
I-70 and Blue Ridge Cutoff
Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Kelly Pfannenstiel
kelly@gotrkc.org
www.gotrkc.org
Nov 22
The Kettle Run 5k Run/Walk
Benefiting the Salvation Army

8:00 pm www.kettlerun5k.com
Nov 27
Pilgrim Run 5K Run/Walk

9:00 am Gary Foltz
info@pilgrimrun.org
www.pilgrimrun.org
Nov 27
Thanksgiving Day 5K Run

9:00 am www.sportkc.org
Nov 27
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving Day 5K
Ward Parkway Shopping Center
8600 Ward Parkway, Kansas
9:00 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://www.wardparkwaythank...
December 2014
Dec 6
Westport Santa Dash
5k
Pennsylvania Ave. & Westport
Westport, Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Cameron Aly
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.westportsantadash.com
Dec 7
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K

8:00 am Troy Fitzgerald
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com
Dec 13
Candy Cane Course 5K & 10K
Lee's Summit, MO
8:00 am Brad McCleary
816-225-6911
Brad@BodiesPersonalTraining.com
Dec 14
Jingle Bell Run/Walk 5K
Meritex UNDERGROUND Executive
Park, 17501 W. 98th Street,
9:00 am Steve Rock
(913) 262-2233
srock@arthritis.org
www.JingleBellRunKC.org
February 2015
Feb 7, 2015
Chocolate Rush 5K & Half
Cook Center on the campus
of MidAmerica Nazarene
University, 143rd & Mur-Len,
8:00 am Tony Drew
913-339-6767
tonydrew@everestkc.net
www.chocolaterush.org
March 2015
Mar 7, 2015
PJ 5K run/walk
Colonial Presbyterian Church
137th and Rosehill Road,
9:00 am Mark Potter
pj5krace@gmail.com
www.pj5k.org
Mar 28, 2015
Bridge and Dam Half Marathon
Lake of the Ozarks MO
7:30 am alysia maschino
5737466002
info@bridgeanddamhalfmarath...
www.bridgeanddamhalfmaratho...
April 2015
Apr 11, 2015
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Rock the Parkway
Half Marathon & 5K
Burns & McDonnell
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@rocktheparkway.com
www.rocktheparkway.com
Apr 25, 2015
Atlas Race
Obstacle Race Series
3-5 and 7-9 mile distances

Heats from 8am to 3pm
Clinton State Park
798 N. 1415 Rd.
Lawrence, Kansas 66049
8:00 am Joe Yates
541-944-9700
Joe@AtlasRace.com
www.AtlasRace.com
Apr 26, 2015
USATF
RRRR
27th Annual Trolley Run
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Emily Lykens
816-841-2284
elykens@ccvi.org
www.trolleyrun.org
May 2015
May 3, 2015
Run for LITTLE Hearts 10K/5K/1M
Unity Village, MO
8:00 am kelly manz
816-500-7419
kelly@chdbabies.com
www.runforlittlehearts.com
May 3, 2015
Buffalo Bell Stampede Half
Leavenworth, KS 66048
8:00 am Beverly Lynch
913-682-7759
buffalobell@outlook.com
buffalobellstampede.com
May 3, 2015
USATF
4th Annual Outpacing Melanoma
& Dot to Dot Kid Trot
Corporate Woods - Overland
8:00 am Kelly Klover
913-685-9630
outpacingmelanoma@gmail.com
outpacingmelanoma.org
June 2015
Jun 7, 2015
Tour de Cure "Wheels to
Weston" Bicycling Event
Out and Back from Parkville
8:00 am Jill Hathaway
913-383-8210x6846
jhathaway@diabetes.org
diabetes.org/kctour
September 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sacred Steps 5k Run/Walk
13720 Roe Ave
Leawood, KS 66224
8:00 am Sheree Reece
913-232-4127
sheree.reece@cor.org
www.cor.org/sacredsteps