Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
March 2019
Mar 23
RR
KC Aruna Run
Avila University
11901 Wornall Rd.
KCMO 64145
8:00 am Andria Stokes
9132265074
andriastokes@gmail.com
www.eventbrite.com/e/kansas...
Mar 24
RRR
KCRC
Whiskey Run 5K Run/Walk
Martin City Business District
200 E 135th St.
Kansas City, Missouri
8:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-529-5860
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.whiskeyrun5K.com
Mar 30
RRR
Jadon's Hope 5K/10K Bug Run
1500 W Elm Terr.
Olathe, Kansas
8:00 am Amy Vrban
913-523-4739
amyvrban@yahoo.com
www.jadonshope.org/
Mar 30
CUKC Health Center
"Move 4 Life" 5K
Overland Park, KS
7:00 am Jalonna Bowie
9132340600
jalonna.bowie@cleveland.edu
www.cleveland.edu
April 2019
Apr 6
Accept Zero 5k Run/Walk
Youth Fun Run
Arrowhead Stadium
1 Arrowhead Drive
Kansas City, MO 64129
9:00 am Sarah
8162543652
acceptzero5k@thecmhs.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Apr 6
LFE Leopard 5K Walk/Run
Lucy Franklin Elementary
111 Northeast Roanoke Drive
Blue Springs, MO 64014
8:00 am Candice Dillon
candicedillon80@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Apr 6
Miles4Marilyn 5K & 1 Mile
Tonganoxie HS, Tonganoxie, KS
9:00 am John Tollefson
785-331-9658
jtollefson@tong464.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Apr 6
Race to Read 5K and Kids'
Bubble Run, Benefiting
Corporate Woods, Overland
7:30 am Marianne Sharp
913-588-3073
msharp5@kumc.edu
www.KCRacetoRead.com
Apr 7
Brew to Brew Relay
1204 W 27th St
Kansas City, MO 64108
6:00 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.brewtobrew.com
Apr 7
Pee Wee's Run 5K
Bruce R. Watkins Cultural
Heritage Center, 3700
Kansas City, MO US 64130
8:00 am Cara Gilmore
peeweesrun@kcmothersincharg...
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Apr 13
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Rock The Parkway Half
Marathon and 5K
Burns & McDonnell
World Headquarters
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@rocktheparkway.com
www.rocktheparkway.com
Apr 13
Garmin Marathon, Half Marathon,
Garmin World HQ - 1200
6:45 am Bubba Gaeddert
9137641050
marathon@olathe.org
https://ozrun.org/
Apr 13
Garmin Marathon, Half Marathon,
Garmin World HQ, Olathe, KS
6:45 am Bubba Gaeddert
9137641050
marathon@olathe.org
https://ozrun.org/
Apr 13
All for the Children 5K Run/Walk
Metropolitan Community
College - Blue River,
20301 East 78 Highway,
8:30 am Darren Muckey
816-604-2410
Darren.Muckey@mcckc.edu
https://www.mcckc.edu/event...
Apr 20
Bar K 5K
Bar K
501 Berkley Parkway
KC MO 64120
8:00 am Leib Dodell
816-225-6961
leib@barkdogbar.com
Apr 27
RRRR
8th Annual FREE Independence
Park Trot 5K Walk/Run
Waterfall Park, Independence MO
8:00 am Selena Good
816-325-7187
sgood@indepmo.org
www.independenceparktrot.com
Apr 27
Corinth Elementary Dragon
Corinth Elementary
8301 Mission Road
Prairie Village, KS 66206
7:45 am Holly Hagman
hollyhagman@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Apr 27
704 Blue Run
5K and 7.04M
Olathe, Kansas
7:00 am Tina Guthrie
913-971-6361
tguthrie@olatheks.org
https://runsignup.com/704Bl...
Apr 27
Bulldog Bolt 5K and 1 Mile
13200 Mission Rd, Leawood,
8:00 am Jessie Pullins
913.904.2189
jessiepullins@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Apr 28
CCVI Trolley Run
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Susan Belger
816-841-2284
sbelger@ccvi.org
http://trolleyrun.org/
May 2019
May 4
RR
Tower 2 Tower 5K
+ 1-Mile Kids Run
WaterOne
10747 Renner Blvd.
Lenexa, KS 66219
8:00 am WaterOne
9138955543
kfry@waterone.org
Tower2Tower5K.org
May 4
Trail of Four Winds 25K
Lake of the Ozarks
10:00 am John Shelby
573-552-4118
https://www.lakeoftheozarks...
May 4
Blue Devil 5k & Kids Trot
Kansas City Kansas Community
Wellness & Fitness Center
7250 State Ave.
Kansas City, KS 66112
8:00 am Joe Mundt
913-288-7370
jmundt@kckcc.edu
https://www.kckcc.edu/stude...
May 4
NAMIWalks
1 mile
Sar-Ko-Par Trails Park
87th & Lackman, Lenexa, KS
9:00 am Kara Ponder
913-707-1184
kponder02@gmail.com
www.namiwalks.org
May 4
Junior Achievement 4.01K
Race for Financial Fitness
National WWI Museum and Memorial
2 Memorial Dr, Kansas City,
8:30 am Steven Van Auken
816-561-3558 X 16
svanauken@jagkc.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
May 4
RRRR
Girls on the Run 5K!
Children's Mercy Park,1
Sporting Way, Kansas City,
9:00 am Victoria Patrick
9134244516
victoria.patrick@gotrkc.org
www.gotrkc.org
May 4
PurpleStride Kansas City 5K/Walk
Frank A. Theis Park
Oak and 47th Streets
Kansas City, MO 64110
8:00 am Mallory Wetta
913-742-2601
mwetta@pancanvolunteer.org
http://support.pancan.org/s...
May 4
CASA Superhero Run 5k,
Lawrence, Kansas
7:30 am Kara Protasio
7853931286
kcprotasio@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/casah...
May 5
USATF
RRRR
Outpacing Melanoma 5K
& Dot-to-Dot Kid Trot
Corporate Woods
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Kelly Klover
9137350435
OutpacingMelanoma@gmail.com
OutpacingMelanoma.org
May 5
LAKC Run for Justice 5K
5K Run/Walk
Theis Park, Kansas City MO
8:00 am Cory Unrein
816-866-6504
info@lakc.net
www.lakc.net
May 11
Running with the Cows
Half Marathon and 5K
Queen of the Holy Rosary
22779 MetCALF Rd Bucyrus,
7:30 am info@cow.run
http://cow.run/
May 11
Northland Mother's Day 5K/10K
English Landing Park
9:00 am Stacy Benninghoff
stacy.benninghoff@plattehea...
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
May 12
KC Express Mother's Day
5K Run/Walk for Women
Corporate Woods,
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Melissa Stringer
913.643.1460
racedirectorMD5K@gmail.com
mothersdayrun.com
May 18
Run for Recovery
5k
Unity Village
1901 NW Blue Pkwy, Lees
6:15 pm Chris Hankins
816
justice4jake517@gmail.com
May 18
RR
Flash Dash 5K and Kids Run
18th and Clay St.
North Kansas City, MO
9:00 am James Reyes
816-885-4259
FlashDash@brfoundation.org
www.brfoundation.org/flashd...
May 18
Spirit of Missouri Half
Marathon/10K/5K
Whiteman Air Force Base
509 Spirit Blvd
Whiteman AFB, MO
7:30 am spiritof131@gmail.com
www.spiritofmissouri.run/
May 27
5K Home Run
Lawrence, KS
South Park
8:30 am Lori Lange
7853317032
langegang6@juno.com
https://www.active.com/lawr...
May 27
RRRR
Going the Distance
for Brain Injury 5K/10K
Loose Park
5200 Wornall Rd, Kansas
8:00 am Bev Jacobson
913-754-8883 x2
bjacobson@biaks.org
www.biarun.org
June 2019
Jun 1
Hospital Hill Run - 13.1,
Crown Center, 2450 Grand
Boulevard, Kansas City,
7:00 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
lisa@hospitalhillrun.com
www.hospitalhillrun.com
Jun 1
Woofstock Dog friendly 5K&1Mile
Linden Square, Gladstone, MO
9:00 am Jane Daniel
8166861128
daveandjanedaniel@gmail.co
www.pcnaws.org
Jun 8
Eldon Rock Island Road
Rock Island Park
E. 8th Street
Eldon, MO
7:00 am Scott Gray
573-645-9715
scottgray3579@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/el...
Jun 8
Heroes for Hospice 5K Run/Walk
REI - Prairiefire in Overland
7:30 am Jeff
info@heroesforhospice.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Jun 15
RR
Father's Day Four Mile
Run/Walk and Kids Run
Charles B Wheeler
Downtown Airport
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.fathersdayfourmile.com
July 2019
Jul 4
Ward Parkway Four on the 4th

Ward Parkway Center
8600 Ward Parkway,
Kansas City, MO 64114
7:30 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwayfouronthe...
Jul 28
Grant's Cause
for Spina Bifida 5K
Waterfall Park
4501 S. Bass Pro
Independence, MO 64055
9:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
August 2019
Aug 3
Rodeo Run 5K Race, 1 Mile
Fun Run/Walk, Kid's Short
120 N. Washington
Marquette, KS 67464
8:00 am Betsy Patrick
7852275707
betsy_larson@hotmail.com
https://runsignup.com/race/...
Aug 17
Lunartic 5k
Sailboat Cove, Smithville, MO
8:30 pm Tiffany Reed
816-509-8026
info@lunartic5k.com
www.lunartic5k.com
Aug 24
Tiblow Trot 5 mile and
Kelly Murphy Park
2nd & Elm Street
Bonner Springs, KS US 66012
7:00 am Bruce Coleman
9134223040
bruce@colemanequip.com
https://tiblowtrot.com/
Aug 24
RR
Rexy Run 5K/10K/Kids Dino Dash
Lawrence, KS
7:30 am Kristina
kristina.selters@babyjaysle...
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/L...
Aug 25
17th Annual Head for the
Corporate Woods
8:00 am Kailyn
8162181990
kailyn@headforthecure.org
headforthecure.org/metro-kc
September 2019
Sep 11
Patriots Run - 5K, Half
Marathon, Marathon, Ultra,
Olathe, KS
12:00 am Layne Whitehouse
913-461-1254
patriotsrunclub@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 21
Sacred Steps 5k/1 mile Run/Walk
Leawood, KS
8:00 am Sheree Reece
913-232-4127
sheree.reece@cor.org
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
Sep 21
Kansas City Zoo Run, 1-mile
Kansas City Zoo, 6800 Zoo
7:00 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
Lisadrake@eventmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
October 2019
Oct 13
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
College, 12345 College
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-2718
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 26
Pioneer Pathways 5K
MidAmerica Nazarene University
2030 College Way, Olathe
8:30 am Christa Jenkins
913-634-6830
ccjenkins@mnu.edu
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
November 2019
Nov 16
Honoring Our Heroes Marathon,
Rolla, MO
8:00 am Shawn Bolerjack
573-453-8088
contact@heroesmarathon.com
www.heroesmarathon.com
Nov 28
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving
5K 10K
Ward Parkway Center
8509 State Line Rd
Kansas City MO
8:30 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...