Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
July 2017
Jul 4
Four on the 4th
4 mile run/walk
Kids Dash
Ward Parkway Center
(west side)
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Kansas City Track Club
816-272-8383
kctcrunner@gmail.com
http://wardparkwayfouronthe...
Jul 4
RRR
KCRC
Stars and Stripes 5K and
Lil' Firecrackers Kids Run
Summit Fair Shopping Center
Lee's Summit, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.starsandstripes5K.com
Jul 4
Freedom Run
5K/10K
Lenexa Community Center
Lenexa, Ks
7:00 am Jeremy Reimer
913-477-7136
jreimer@lenexa.com
https://www.lenexa.com/gove...
Jul 4
Headin' For Home 5K
Newton KS
8:00 am Jim Brown
620-340-9660
headinforhome5k@gmail.com
headinforhome5k.weebly.com
Jul 15
RR
American Cancer Society
Birthday Bash 5K
Corporate Woods
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Erin Elliott
816-218-7277
erin.elliott@cancer.org
birthdaybash5k.org
Jul 15
RR
Putting the Boots to ALS 5K
Rockhurst High School
9301 State Line Road
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Rich Ehlers
eere4@yahoo.com
www.project5forals.org/putt...
Jul 16
Don't Melt Away 5K
Waterfall Park, Independence, MO
8:00 am Jacob Wilson
race@dontmeltaway5k.com
http://dontmeltaway5k.com
Jul 22
ISD Wellness Expo and 5K
William Chrisman
High School
1223 N. Noland Road
Independence, MO
9:00 am http://sites.isdschools.org...
Jul 22
RR
Digital Ally Open 5K Run/Walk
Museum at Prairie Fire
5801 W 135th St.
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.digitalallyopen5k.com/
Jul 29
R
Grant's Cause for
Spina Bifida Family Day 5K
Unity Village Campus,
Unity Village, MO
(Near Lee's Summit)
8:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
Jul 30
RR
Sound of the City 5K/10K/Kids
Waterfall Park Independence
18001 Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO US 64055
8:00 am Leslie Caldwel
816-550-9592
lcaldwell@kssdb.org
www.soundofthecitykc.com/
Jul 30
RRRR
DIVA DASH 5K
Overland Park- Corporate Woods
7:30 am 816-569-4508
info@kcrunningcompany.com
www.runsignup.com/kcdivadash
August 2017
Aug 4
RR
Friday Night Lights Titan 5k
Kids Titan Fun Run
2600 SW Ward Rd.
Lee's Summit, Mo.
8:00 pm John Boenker
8169353439
john.boenker@cityofls.net
http:/www.lswfootball.com/5k
Aug 12
Run For Raptors 5k & 6.7
Camp Lake of the Woods
7304 Oakwood Drive
Kansas City, MO US 64132
7:30 am Mindy Sidwell
816-258-2383
cmsidwell@msn.com
https://runsignup.com/Regis...
Aug 13
RR
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention - 10K, 5K and
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Emily Mitchell
913-568-1824
emily@biggsteps.org
www.seandbiggsmemorialfound...
Aug 13
Hy-Vee Pinky Swear 5K & Fun Run
Arrowhead Stadium
6:30 am Eileen Bobowski
816-379-0682
eileen.bobowski@pinkyswear.org
www.pinkyswear.org
Aug 19
Rainbow Coalition 5K Walk/Run
Cliff Drive Kansas City MO
8:00 am Jeff Kelleher
kc.rced@gmail.com
www.kcrainbow.org/
Aug 19
Rock the Stockyards 5K
Stockyards Brewing Company
1600 Genessee St.
Kansas City, MO
7:30 pm Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
http://8165295860
Aug 20
Parkville Chamber 5k/10k
Parkville English Landing Park
7:00 am Marsha VanDever
8165872700
info@parkvillechamber.com
www.parkvillechamber.com
Aug 26
Race to Read 5K Run/Walk
Swope Park (Battle of Westport
The race will be a 5K cross
country course throughout
8:00 am Race Offical
913.735.READ
racetoread@rorkc.org
http://itsyourrace.com/even...
Aug 26
Rexy Run/Walk 5K
Lawrence, KS
7:30 am Kristina Selters
785-331-7959
shorty42001@yahoo.com
https://www.facebook.com/gr...
Aug 27
Head for the Cure 5K
Corporate Woods
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Jenna Heilman
jenna@headforthecure.org
www.headforthecure.org
September 2017
Sep 1
Leawood Labor Day 5k Walk & Run
Leawood City Park 10601
7:30 am Jacinta Tolinos
913-663-9153
jacintat@leawood.org
https://www.leawood.org/par...
Sep 9
Blue Ribbon Run and Walk
10K and 5K Run
2.5K Walk
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
7:00 am Timothy Westcott
816-584-6335
tim.westcott@park.edu
http://www.park.edu/bluerib...
Sep 9
Dash KCK 5K
Registration, Start & Finish
Line is at JFK Community
Center directly across
the street from Big 11
1310 N. 10th Street
Kansas City, Kansas 66101
9:00 am John Hornbeck
913-669-1174
johnh@202020movement.com
www.dashkck.com
Sep 10
Plaza 10K Run/Walk
Ward Parkway and Central
Country Club Plaza
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
http://8165295860
Sep 17
Get Your Rear in Gear Kansas
City 5k Run/ Walk & Kid's
Zona Rosa
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Stacie Moody
8167384474
kansascity@getyourrearingea...
http://join.coloncancercoal...
Sep 17
Strutt With Your Mutt 3K
Brookside Neighborhood
8:00 am Molly Moody
816-986-4409
mmoody@waysidewaifs.org
www.waysidewaifs.org/strutt
Sep 23
Sacred Steps 5K
Church of the Resurrection,
13720 Roe Ave, Leawood,
8:00 am Ryan Ross
ryan@coasttocoasttriathlon.com
http://sacredsteps.blogs.co...
Sep 23
Kansas City Zoo Run, "Run
for the Elephants", 4
Kansas City Zoo
6800 Zoo Drive
Kansas City, MO 64132
8:30 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
lisadrake@eventmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
Sep 23
HCA FarmK - 5K and Kids Fun Run
Finley Farm @ 38660 W 167th
8:00 am Janet Burt
913-269-9366
janetburt60@outlook.com
www.hcafarmk.com
Sep 30
Runnin' For Research 5K
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
8:00 am Courtney Wellman
913-991-0178
cawellman@cmh.edu
http://www.runnin4research.org/
October 2017
Oct 1
ZERO Prostate Cancer Run/Walk

5k, kids dash
Children's Mercy Park -
One Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS 66111
8:00 am Olivia
2024639455
races@zerocancer.org
http://www.zeroprostatecanc...
Oct 7
Louisburg Cider Run
5K, 10K, Kid Run and Hard
Louisburg Kansas
3:00 pm Becky Bowes
9138372826
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.louisburgkansas.com
Oct 7
King to Queen Rosary Run
St. Louis, MO
7:00 am Jason
info@rosaryrun.com
http://RosaryRun.com
Oct 22
Fall Family Timber Challenge
Zip KC - 12829 Loring Rd.
8:00 am Jen Scott
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Oct 28
Oakhill Day SChool Panther
Oakhill Day School
7019 N. Cherry Street
Gladstone, MO 64118
9:00 am Rebecca DiGerlamo
816-436-6228
rebecca.digerlamo@oakhillda...
http://odsdevelopment.wixsi...
Oct 28
Summit 5K
Summit Christian Academy
1500 SW Jefferson Lee's
8:00 am Sarah Coats
816-525-1480
www.eagleegg5k.com
November 2017
Nov 5
Panera Bread Diabetes Dash 5k
114th & Tomahawk Creek
8:00 am Brian Cole
913-549-2962
brian.cole@panerakansas.com
www.diabetesdashforlife.com
Nov 11
Blue Springs School District
AFJROTC 5K Hero Run and
Blue Springs South High School
1200 SE Adams Dairy Parkway
Blue Springs, MO 64014
9:00 am Stan Cole
816-874-3526
scole2@bssd.net
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Nov 12
Gobbler Grind Marathon,
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://gobblergrindmarathon...
Nov 23
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving
Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...
December 2017
Dec 2
Westport Santa Dash 5K
Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://santadashrun.com/
March 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Bridge and Dam Half Marathon,
10K, 5K, Double Down and
Lake Ozark MO
7:30 am Alysia Maschino
5737466002
info@bridgeanddamhalfmarath...
www.bridgeanddamhalfmaratho...