Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
August 2015
Aug 8

KCRC
Sock It to Cancer 5K Run/Walk
Lee's Summit City Hall
220 SE Green St.
Lee's Summit, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.sockittocancer5k.com
Aug 8
Odessa FBLA 5K and Pee
Odessa, MO
7:30 am Julie Whitaker
jwhitaker@odessa.k12.mo.us
http://www.odessapuddlejump...
Aug 15
Missouri Race Series Joplin
McClelland Park, 4600 McClelland
7:00 am Tara Grantham
taragrantham@yahoo.com
http://www.missouriraceseri...
Aug 15
Red Carpet 5K Run/Walk
Lone Elm Park, Olathe
7:30 am Kim Peek
913 593 9483
powerofrun@gmail.com
www.redcarpet5K.com
Aug 15
7th Annual LMH Summer Spray 5K
Baldwin City Golf Course
1500 South St, Baldwin City, KS
8:00 am Tiffany Hall
785-505-3318
tiffany.hall@lmh.org
www.lmhendowment.org
Aug 15
Saints Stampede Cross Country 5K
Saint Thomas Aquinas High School
8:00 am Michon Quick
913-319-2437
mquick@stasaints.net
www.stasaints.net/SaintsSta...
Aug 15
RRR
The Rivalry Run 5K
Power and Light District
Downtown Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Abbey Thomas
athomas@dvpsa.org
www.therivalryrun.org
Aug 15
Summer Sizzle 5/ 1 Mile
Blue Valley Recreation Complex
7:30 am Jackie Buser
913.685.6030
jbuser@bluevalleyrec.org
http://www.bluevalleyrec.or...
Aug 16
Race for Recovery 5k/10k
Heritage Park, Olathe, KS
8:00 am Kathleen Wright
(913) 722-0367
http://www.race4recovery.com/
Aug 22
5k/10k Run By The River
Parkville, Missouri
8:00 am Marsha VanDever
816-587-2700
info@parkvillechamber.com
parkvillechamber.com
Aug 22
Kearney Elementary PTO
My School Color Run 5k
Jesse James Park
Kearney, MO
8:00 am Michelle Wimberley
816-635-2263
mwimberley@centurylink.net
http://www.eventbrite.com/e...
Aug 22

2nd Annual Rainbow Run
Kessler Park, 3218 Gladstone
Blvd, Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Jeff Kelleher
race@kcrainbow.org
https://www.facebook.com/ev...
Aug 23
USATF
RRRR
Head for the Cure 5K Run/Walk
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am www.headforthecure.org
Aug 29
Bodies Holiday Races -
Downtown Lee's Summit
220 SE Green St
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
8:00 am David van der Geest
816-524-7733
David@BodiesHF.com
http://bodieshealthandfitne...
Aug 29
SPEEDY PD
USATF 5K/10K
with CASH Prizes
& 1/2 Mile Family Fun Run/Walk
Manhattan, KS
8:00 am Corri
7854102814
RunSpeedyPD@gmail.com
http://runspeedypd.org/
Aug 29
RRR
Diva Dash 5K & Lil' Princess
Blue Earth Plaza, Manhattan, KS
8:00 am Maureen Lahey
8165694508
maureen@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com
Aug 29
Dot to Dot 5K/10K Run
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am info@dototdotrun.org
www.dottodotrun.org
Aug 29
Labor Day Dash 5k/10k
Lee's Summit
City Hall
220 SE Green St
8:00 am Steve Blew
steve@bodieshf.com
www.bodieshf.com
Aug 29
5K Running With Wings Walk/Run,
Heritage Park 16050 Pflumm,
8:00 am info@5k4mj.org
http://%k$mj.org
Aug 30
Steps Against Alzheimer's
5K/10K
Bass Pro Independence
18001 Bass Pro Drive, Indepe...
8:00 am Kent Friend
816-803-7406
Kfriend62@aol.com
September 2015
Sep 7
USATF
RR
Leawood Labor Day 5K Run/Walk
Leawood City Park
10601 Lee Boulevard
Leawood, Kansas
7:30 am Jacinta Tolinos
jacintat@leawood.org
www.leawood.org/parks/labor...
Sep 11
Patriots' Run
5K, Half Marathon, Marathon,
MidAmerica Nazarene University,
12:00 am Tony Drew
913-339-6767
tonydrew@everestkc.net
www.patriotsrun.org
Sep 12
DeFeet Hunger 5K
55th & Paseo, KCMO 64110
8:00 am Scott Leigh
816-916-9915
info@defeethunger.com
www.defeethunger.com
Sep 12
Heart of the Summit
5K, 10K, 1 Mile Walk
Downtown Lee's Summit
220 SE Green St
Lee's Summit, MO
8:00 am Brad McCleary
Brad@BodiesHF.com
https://www.facebook.com/Sp...
Sep 12
Race Against Breast Cancer
Topeka West High School,
9:00 am Dawn Robertson
785-271-1500
rabctopeka@juno.com
rabctopeka.org
Sep 12
Race for Freedom 5k
Carpenter Place, 1501 N.
Meridian Ave., Wichita,
8:30 am Jennifer White
316-444-0192
info@ictsos.org
www.raceforfreedom.com
Sep 12
Dash KCK 5K
JFK Community Center, 1310
8:15 am Ashley Adorante
9132314099
aadorante@kumc.edu
http://www.dashkck.com/
Sep 12
Run For Purple Peace 5k/10k
Unity Village, Mo
8:00 am Holly Brady
holly@purplepeacefoundation.org
www.purplepeacefoundation.org
Sep 12
Fibromyalgia Run/Walk 13.1
Indian Creek Trail, 103rd
9:00 am Yvonne
913-384-4673
yvonne@fibrocoalition.org
www.fibrocoalition.org
Sep 13
2015 Susan G. Komen Greater
Kansas City Race for the
Cure 5K/1 Mile Family
Worlds of Fun
7:30 am David Armstrong
816.842.0410
darmstrong@komenkansascity.org
http://bit.ly/Race2015
Sep 13
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K Run/Walk
Country Club Plaza
300 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 13
Missouri Race Series O'Fallon
Ozzie Smith Sports Complex,
900 T.R. Hughes Blvd,
8:00 am Tara Grantham
taragrantham@yahoo.com
http://www.missouriraceseri...
Sep 13
Charlie's House Home Run
Shawnee Mission Park (Theater
8200 Renner Road, Shawnee,

8:00 am Cindy Mense
816-510-8715
mncmense@gmail.com
http://www.enter2run.com/se...
Sep 19
Helen Gold 14th Annual
5K and 10K
119th & Glenwood
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Dee Sand
913-677-1700
www.helengold5k.com
Sep 19
Grant's Cause 5K RUN/ WALK
Joel Dean Hitt Park
813 Allendale Lake Rd.
9:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
Sep 19
RR
Blazin' the Burg 5K
Broadway St.
Louisburg, KS
6:00 pm Jennifer Dansel
(913) 660-2560
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.blazintheburg.com/
Sep 19
Run 4 Hope 5K Benefiting
Waterfall Park Independence
8:00 am Bob Perkins
816-365-7250
bobperkins15@gmail.com
www.marianhope.org
Sep 19
Run 4 Hope 5k Run/Walk
Bass Pro Shops
Independence, MO
8:00 am Bob Perkins
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 20
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention - 5K and Family
KU Edwards Campus
12600 Quivira Road, Overland
8:30 am Emily Mitchell
emily@biggsteps.org
http://www.biggsteps.org/
Sep 20
Get Your Rear in Gear
Kansas City's 5K Run/Walk &
Kids Fun Run 2015
Zona Rosa

9:00 am Ginny Goddard
8165507628
gyrig.kc@gmail.com
www.events.getyourrearingea...
Sep 20
USATF
RRRR
Broadway Bridge Run
Half Marathon and 10K
Kauffman Center
1601 Broadway Blvd, Kansas
7:00 am Rachel Sbisa
sbisa@somo.org
www.broadwaybridgerun.org
Sep 26
Sacred Steps 5k Run/Walk
13720 Roe Ave
Leawood, KS 66224
8:00 am Sheree Reece
913-232-4127
sheree.reece@cor.org
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
Sep 26
Niles 5K Run/Walk
Niles Home for Children:
9:00 am Kelsey Haynes
8162413448
khaynes@nileshomekc.org
www.nileshomekc.org
Sep 26
Pony Express Run Half Marathon
Pony Express Museum
914 Penn St.
St. Joseph, MO
8:00 am http://www.sportkc.org/spor...
Sep 26
Wellsville Days 5K
Wellsville, KS
8:00 am Angie Lytle
913.220.7549
wellsvilledays@gmail.com
www.wellsvilledays.com
Sep 26
Miles for Meso 5K
Male and Female Overall Purse
1st Place - $500
2nd Place - $250
3rd Place - $200
4th Place - $100
5th Place - $50

1 Court St.
Alton, IL 62002
9:00 am Mike Wever
314-712-6629
wevermike@gmail.com
www.milesformeso.org
Sep 26
Chargers' Challenge 5K
St. Charles Catholic School
804 NE Shady Lane Dr.
Gladstone, MO 64118
7:30 am Sharon Raab
816-436-0880
http://www.stcharleskc.com/5K
Sep 26
Grin & Bear It 5k
Cass Regional Medical Center
2800 E. Rock Haven Rd.
Harrisonville, MO 64701
7:30 am mlattin@cassregional.org
www.grinandbearitrun.com
Sep 27
RR
Regalia Run 5K
UMKC Volker Campus
51st and Holmes
Kansas City, MO
8:30 am UMKC Alumni Office
816.235.1563
alumni@umkc.edu
www.go.umkc.edu/regaliarun
Sep 27
Extreme Timber Challenge
Adventure Zip KC- Bonner
9:00 am Dan Scott
913-353-2595
info@squatchevents.com
http://www.squatchevents.com/
Sep 27
Free to Breathe 5k Run/Walk
Theis Park
533 Emanuel Cleaver II Blvd
Kansas City, MO 64110
8:00 am Jane Schuster
jschuster@freetobreathe.org
freetobreathe.org/kansascity
October 2015
Oct 3
Blue Springs 1/2 marathon and 5K
Blue Springs YMCA
1300 SE Adams Dairy Parkway
7:30 am Blue Springs YMCA
816-224-9620
bencoffey@kansascityymca.org
www.active.com
Oct 3
RR
Body. Mind. Character. 5k.
The Barstow School
11511 State Line Road
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Megan Culver
megan.culver@barstowschool.org
barstowschool.org
Oct 3
RR
Muddy Udder Five Mile Pasture
Queen of the Holy Rosary School
22705 Metcalf Ave., Bucyrus,
8:00 am TheMuddyUdder@gmail.com
www.muddyudder.com
Oct 4
RRR
Panera Bread Diabetes Dash
5k/10k Presented by Retina
Town Center Panera Bread,
7:30 am Brian Cole
913-549-2962
brian.cole@panerakansas.com
www.diabetesdashforlife.com
Oct 4
Path to Parenthood 5K Run/Walk
Waterfall Park
4501 S. Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO
8:00 am Meagan Stach
816-260-9530
mstach@kcinfertility.org
www.kcinfertility.org
Oct 4
RRR
The 7th Annual Pink Laundry
220 SE Green Street
Lees Summit MO
In front of City Hall
8:00 am Vicki Gardner
foundation@stephanievest.com
avgardner@sbcglobal.net
www.pinklaundry.org
Oct 10
RRR
Mustache Dash 5k Run/Walk and
Lil' Shavers Kids Run
Park Place
116th and Nall
Leawood, Kansas
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
mustachedash5k.com
Oct 11
Missouri Race Series Lee's
Longview Lake, 11101 Raytown
8:00 am Tara Grantham
taragrantham@yahoo.com
http://www.missouriraceseri...
Oct 11
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
College, 12345 College
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
www.jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 11
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, Kansas 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-3908
jreilly@jccc.edu
Oct 11
RR
5th annual Bill Cross 5K
For BackSnacks
Zona Rosa
8640 N Dixson Ave.
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.feednorthlandkids.org
Oct 17
USATF
RRRR
Waddell & Reed Kansas City
Marathon with Ivy Funds
26.2, 13.1, Team Relay, 5K
and Kids Run
Washington Square Park
Grand and Pershing
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Sarah Dee
816-474-4652
racedirector@kcmarathon.org
kcmarathon.org
Oct 17
Race to Remember DUI Victims
Sedgwick County Park
6501 West 21st Street North
Wichita, KS US 67205

9:00 am Humberto Aldava
316-262-1673
haldava@ksdui.org
Oct 18
5K Wedding Run
220 SE Green Street, Downtown
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
9:00 am Megan Snow
info@5kweddingrun.com
www.5kweddingrun.com
Oct 23
Hippie Glow Run 5K
Arrowhead Stadium
1 Arrowhead Drive
6:00 pm Amber Merrell
info@hippierun.com
http://www.hippierun.com/#!...
Oct 24
Bodies Holiday Races -
Unity Village
1901 NW Blue Parkway
Unity Village, MO 64065
8:00 am David van der Geest
816-524-7733
David@BodiesHF.com
http://bodieshealthandfitne...
Oct 24
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash 5K Run/Walk
City Market
3rd and Walnut
Kansas City, MO
7:00 pm Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 24
Bone Bash & Dash 5K Run/Walk
Meritex UNDERGROUND Executive
Park, 17501 W. 98th Street,
6:00 pm Brooke Perry
(913) 262-2233
bperry@arthritis.org
www.BoneBashAndDash.org
Oct 24
The I Am Second Run
5K/ 10K/ Fun Run
Arrowhead Stadium
8:00 am Cindy Palmer
214-906-5188
cindy.palmer@e3partners.org
http://www.theiamsecondrun.com
Oct 25
Bison 50 Relay
50 miles
Starts in Topeka, KS and
7:00 am 816-399-5330
info@resultskc.com
http://www.bison50.com
Oct 25
RRR
Overrun Ovarian Cancer
Southcreek Office Park
7200 W 132nd St. Overland
8:30 am Kelly Cannova
(913) 515-5299
info@overrunovariancancer.com
overrunovariancancer.com
Oct 31
SAFEHOME Halloween 5K
SouthCreek Office Park
132nd and Metcalf
Overland Park, Kansas
8:00 am Dan Ryan
dan.ryan@safehome-ks.org
www.safehome-ks.org/
November 2015
Nov 1
Kansas Half Marathon -
13.1 & 5K
Lawrence, Kansas
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-856-1672
johnsone@healthcareaccess.org
http://www.kansashalfmarath...
Nov 1
Seize the Day 5k Run/Walk
Benefiting the Epilepsy
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Joni Miller
www.efmk.org
Nov 7
Grandview Turkey Day 5k
13500 Byars Rd,
Grandview MO
8:30 am Doug
grandviewturkeyday5k@outloo...
www.facebook.com/grandviewt...
Nov 7
Tails on the Trail 5k
Shawnee North Community
10:00 am Susan Hentzler
(785) 286-0676
lenahayden@cox.net
http://hhhstopeka.org/tails...
Nov 7
RR
KCRC
Team RWB KC 5k
Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Philip Alvarado
KansasCity@teamrwb.org
www.teamrwb5k.com
Nov 7
Give em the Bird 5k
Versailles Total Fitness,
9:00 am Tara Grantham
taragrantham@yahoo.com
http://www.vtotalfitness.co...
Nov 7
Turkey Trot 5k
Downtown Lee's Summit
9:00 am April Haggerty
hagg6@yahoo.com
olpturkeytrot.com
Nov 14
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Longview Half Marathon
Longview Lake
11101 Raytown Road, Kansas
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 15
MFCAA's Fun Run for Adoption 5k

Zona Rosa, Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Nathan
816-350-0215
nathan@mfcaa.org
http://www.mfcaa.org/events...
Nov 21
Bodies Holiday Races -
Waterfall Park (Bass Pro)
Independence, MO
8:00 am David van der Geest
816-524-7733
David@BodiesHF.com
http://bodieshealthandfitne...
Nov 21
RRRR
Girls on the Run 5K
Arrowhead Stadium
One Arrowhead Drive
Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Erin Espy
913-766-1728
gotrkc.org
Nov 26
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving Day 5K
Ward Parkway Center
Kansas City, Missouri
9:00 am 816-399-5330
info@resultskc.com
http://www.kcthanksgiving5k.com
Nov 26
RRR
Pilgrim Run 5k
Pilgrim Chapel
3801 Gillham Road
Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Gary Foltz
info@pilgrimrun.org
pilgrimrun.org
December 2015
Dec 5
Westport Santa Dash 5K
Westport
Kansas City, Missouri
10:00 am 816-399-5330
info@resultskc.com
http://www.westportsantadas...
Dec 6
RRR
KCRC
Great Santa Run 5K and Kids Run
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com
Dec 12
Bodies Holiday Races -
Starlight Theatre
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am David van der Geest
816-524-7733
David@BodiesHF.com
http://bodieshealthandfitne...
Dec 13
Jingle Bell Run 5K Run/Walk
Meritex UNDERGROUND Executive
Park, 17501 W. 98th Street,
9:00 am Steve Rock
(913) 262-2233
srock@arthritis.org
www.JingleBellRunKC.org
January 2016
Jan 1, 2016
LifeTime Fitness Commitment
LifeTime Fitness (Location TBD)
10:00 am Cameron Aly
816-399-5330
info@resultskc.com
http://www.commitmentday.com/