Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
July 2019
Jul 20
Diva Dash 5K
Overland Park
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Pkwy,
8:00 am Amy McCoy
8165694508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
divadash5k.com/copy-of-over...
Jul 21
Don't Melt Away 5K
Waterfall Park, Independence, MO
8:00 am Jacob Wilson
race@dontmeltaway5k.com
htttp://dontmeltaway5k.com
Jul 22
Fall Timber Challenge. 2 miles
12829 Loring Rd, Bonner
9:00 am KC Timber challenge
9135381229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
https://kctimberchallenge.com/
Jul 27
Midnight Run 1 mile, 5k and 10k
Camelot Court in Leawood, KS
11:45 pm Cougar Gray
8166954743
grayc@ksso.org
www.ksso.org/calendar/midni...
Jul 28
Grant's Cause
for Spina Bifida 5K
Waterfall Park
4501 S. Bass Pro
Independence, MO 64055
9:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
August 2019
Aug 3
Rodeo Run 5K Race, 1 Mile
Fun Run/Walk, Kid's Short
120 N. Washington
Marquette, KS 67464
8:00 am Betsy Patrick
7852275707
betsy_larson@hotmail.com
https://runsignup.com/race/...
Aug 3
Diva Dash 5K
Des Moines
Historic East Village
5th Street between East
8:00 am Amy McCoy
8165694508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com/copy-of-...
Aug 3
Run For Raptors 5k trail
Camp Lake of the Woods-Swope
7:30 am Mindy Sidwell
816-258-2383
cmsidwell@msn.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 10
BVRC Special Olympics 5k/1mile
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Tonya Auxier
9136856084
tauxier@bluevalleyrec.org
http://www.bluevalleyrec.or...
Aug 10
Wild Miles Kids Obstacle
Blue Springs, MO
9:00 am Jen Talaski
8166224346
jtalaski@bluespringsgov.com
http://www.bluespringsgov.c...
Aug 11
Sound of the City 5K/10K
Waterfall Park Independence
18001 Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO US 64055
8:00 am Shaylynn Smith
314-517-3841
soundofthecitykc@gmail.com
https://www.soundofthecityk...
Aug 11
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention - 10k, 5k,
12600 S Quivira Rd, Overland
Park, KS 66213 (KU Edwards
8:00 am Emily Mitchell
913-568-1824
emily@biggsteps.org
www.biggsteps.org
Aug 17
Lunartic 5k
Sailboat Cove, Smithville, MO
8:30 pm Tiffany Reed
816-509-8026
info@lunartic5k.com
www.lunartic5k.com
Aug 17
Diva Dash 5K Omaha
Lewis and Clark Landing
8:00 am Amy McCoy
8165694508
Amy@kcrunningcompany.com
www.divadash5k.com/copy-of-...
Aug 18
Seize the Day 5K & 10K
English Landing Park, Parkville,
8:00 am Joni Miller
8164442800
jmiller@efmk.org
https://efmk.org/upcoming-e...
Aug 24
Tiblow Trot 5 mile and
Kelly Murphy Park
2nd & Elm Street
Bonner Springs, KS US 66012
7:00 am Bruce Coleman
9134223040
bruce@colemanequip.com
https://tiblowtrot.com/
Aug 24
RR
Rexy Run 5K/10K/Kids Dino Dash
Lawrence, KS
7:30 am Kristina
kristina.selters@babyjaysle...
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/L...
Aug 24
Leavenworth CASA Superhero
Sportsman Fields (20th
8:00 am Jim Lourentzos
9132269735
prariesage@aol.com
www.1judicialcasasuperheror...
Aug 24
Olathe Charities 5K
Lake Olathe Park (475 S.
7:00 am Paul Krueger
913-207-1312
PKrueger@OlatheKS.org
https://www.olatheks.org/go...
Aug 25
RRRR
17th Annual Metro KC
Head for the Cure 5K
Corporate Woods
8:00 am Kailyn
8162181990
kailyn@headforthecure.org
headforthecure.org/metro-kc
Aug 31
TPA Family Fun Walk/Run_Hear
Woodlands Sports Park
St. Peters, MO
9:00 am Maria Verbeck
5736457047
maria@ambrilis.com
https://www.tpahq.org/event...
September 2019
Sep 2
Leawood Labor Day 5K
Scenic Tomahawk Creek Parkway.
11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway,
7:30 am Lisa Harrison
9135225049
lharrison.kc@gmail.com
Sep 7
Helen Gold 5K-10K
6755 W. 119th Street
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Dee Sand
913-677-1700
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 7
Pony Express Half Marathon & 5K
Marysville, KS
8:15 am Brenda Staggenborg
785-562-2831
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 7
Dream KCK 5K
1198 Central Avenue
Kansas City, KS
66102
9:00 am Jackie Doyel
913-735-0145
jackie@secondwindfoundation.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 8
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K
Country Club Plaza
300 Ward Pkwy, Kansas City,
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 11
Patriots Run - 5K, Half
Marathon, Marathon, Ultra,
Olathe, KS
12:00 am Layne Whitehouse
913-461-1254
patriotsrunclub@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 14
Lyme is Local 5K
5K & 1 Mile
walk or run Lyme Awareness Event
Berkley Riverfront
1298 Riverfront Rd
Kansas City, MO 64120
8:00 am Keri Waldrip or Tim Barnes
913-438-LYME
contactus@lymefight.info
http://LymeFight.info
Sep 14
Heroes for Education 5K
13015 10th St
Grandview, MO 64030
8:00 am Sandy Kessinger
816-806-7366
slkessinger@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 14
Bass Pro Shops Run the
Top of the Rock, 150 Top
of the Rock Rd, Ridgedale,
7:00 am Melissa Bondy
fitness@basspro.com
https://fitness.basspro.com...
Sep 14
Dad and Daughter 5K run/Walk
North Kansas City, MO
8:30 am Susan Dawes
816-590-5171
daddaughter5K@gmail.com
www.dadanddaughter5k.com
Sep 15
Great Plains 10K
Kansas City

Longview Lake
9305 Pittenger Rd., Grandview,
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.greatplains10k.com/kans...
Sep 15
Strutt With Your Mutt
5K Without Dog
5K With Dog
3K Walk
Brookside
Brookside Blvd. & 62nd Terr.
8:00 am Molly Moody
816-986-4409
mmoody@waysidewaifs.org
www.waysidewaifs.org/strutt
Sep 17
Helen Gold 5K-10K
6755 W. 119th Street
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Dee Sand
913-677-1700
http://www.helengold5k.com/...
Sep 21
Sacred Steps 5k/1 mile Run/Walk
Leawood, KS
8:00 am Angie McCarty
angie.mccarty@cor.org
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
Sep 21
Kansas City Zoo Run, 1-mile
Kansas City Zoo, 6800 Zoo
7:00 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
Lisadrake@eventmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
Sep 28
Dam Lake Run 5k & Kiddie Dash
Linn Valley, KS
8:00 am Amy
913-636-1684
linnvalleydamrun@gmail.com
https://lvldamlakerun.com/
Sep 28
St. Jude Walk/Run
Kansas City 5k
KC Live at Kansas City
13 Grand Blvd
8:00 am Lydia Chapman
816-489-1324
Lydia.Chapman@stjude.org
https://fundraising.stjude....
Sep 28
Back the Blue 5K
5K Race/Walk
One-Mile Fun Run
Lion's Park
Bonner Springs, KS
9:00 am Jenni King
918-931-1842
jenni@backtheblue5k.com
www.backtheblue5k.com
Sep 28
Clinton Education Foundation
600 E. Clinton St
Clinton, MO 64735
8:00 am Ben Johnson
660-885-2266
bdjnp7@gmail.com
www.clintonmo5k.com
October 2019
Oct 5
"No One Fights Alone 5K"
NightHawk Vinyard & Winery
16381 W 343rd St.
Paola, KS 66071
9:00 am Michele Bridges
9137312397
michelesevents@gmail.com
www.noonefightsalone5k.com
Oct 5
Howard County Autism Society’s
One Step Closer Walk &
Ellicott City, Maryland, 21042
9:00 am Melissa Rosenberg
4102903466
Oct 5
Louisburg Cider Run 5K,
2nd and Broadway
Louisburg, Ks
4:00 pm Becky Bowes
9138372826
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.louisburgkansas.com
Oct 6
Oktoberfest 5K and Kids Run
200 E. 135th Street
Kansas City, MO 64145
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcoktoberfest5k.com
Oct 6
RR
Bill Cross 5K
benefiting Feed Northland Kids
Zona Rosa
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.raceroster.com/events/2...
Oct 12
Race for the Future 5K
Lee's Summit West High
2600 SW Ward Road
Lee's Summit, MO 64082
8:00 am Jordan Newman
8169861088
jordan.newman@lsr7.net
https://runsignup.com/racef...
Oct 12
St. Louis Rosary Run 5k
Downtown St. Louis
744 S. 3rd Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
8:00 am Jason
3142938344
StLRosaryRun@gmail.com
http://RosaryRun.com
Oct 13
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community
College, 12345 College
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-2718
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/laceup5k
Oct 19
Donut Dash
1202 Penn Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
8:00 am Natalie Redmond
816-364-4107
redmond@saintjoseph.com
https://saintjosephmococ.wl...
Oct 19
Bass Pro Shops Rock4Kids
Zombie Run ( .25 miles,
Rutledge-Wilson Farm Park,
3825 W. Farm Road 146,
10:00 am Melissa Bondy
fitness@basspro.com
https://fitness.basspro.com...
Oct 19
Kansas City Marathon
Kansas City, Missouri
7:00 am
Oct 19
Julia's Warriors Run for
Smithville High School
645 S. Commercial Ave
Smithville MO 64089
8:00 am Jodi Green
816-516-3164
greenj02@yahoo.com
www.juliaswarriorsrunforhop...
Oct 26
Pioneer Pathways 5K
MidAmerica Nazarene University
2030 College Way, Olathe
8:30 am Christa Jenkins
913-634-6830
ccjenkins@mnu.edu
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Oct 26
Monster Dash 5K and
Lil' Monsters Kids Run
Unity Village
1901 Blue Ridge Parkway
Unity Village, MO
6:00 pm Steve Blew
steve@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 26
Mileage Monsters 5k
Frontier Park, Olathe
9:00 am Karl Koelle
913-636-9960
karl@1dosf.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Oct 27
Monster Dash 5K and
Lil' Monsters Kids Run
SouthCreek Office Park
7200 W. 132nd Street
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Steve Blew
steve@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcmonsterdash.com
Oct 27
YLC Diabetes Dash 5k
Town Center Plaza
5000 W. 119th Street Leawood,
8:00 am Renee Weilbaker
816-550-6769
weilbake@gmail.com
http://diabetesdashforlife.com/
November 2019
Nov 3
Hope on the Hill 5K
2 Memorial Dr, Kansas City,
8:00 am william miller
9139481895
hopeonthehillkc@gmail.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/K...
Nov 3
Bass Pro Shops Marathon Weekend
Bass Pro Shops, 1935 S.
Campbell Avenue, Springfield,
7:00 am Melissa Bondy
fitness@basspro.com
https://fitness.basspro.com...
Nov 9
Bass Pro Shops Dogwood
Dogwood Canyon Nature Park,
2038 W. State Highway
7:30 am Melissa Bondy
fitness@basspro.com
https://fitness.basspro.com...
Nov 9
Longview Half Marathon/10K/5K
Longview Lake
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 10
KU Vets Day 5K
KU Memorial Stadium
1101 Mississippi St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
9:00 am April Blackmon Strange
785-864-2458
veterans@ku.edu
www.kuvetsday5k.com
Nov 16
Honoring Our Heroes Marathon,
Rolla, MO
8:00 am Shawn Bolerjack
573-453-8088
contact@heroesmarathon.com
www.heroesmarathon.com
Nov 28
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving
5K 10K
Ward Parkway Center
8509 State Line Rd
Kansas City MO
8:30 am RaceDay Events
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...
December 2019
Dec 8
Great Santa Run 5K and
Lil' Elves Kids Run
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Boulevard
Overland Park, KS
9:00 am Brad Ziegler
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsantarun.com