Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
January 2015
Jan 17, 2015
RRR
KCRC
Battle of the Bean 5K Run/Walk
Foo's Fabulous Frozen Custard
Ranch Mart Shopping Center
8:00 am JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.battleofthebean5K.com
Jan 25, 2015
RRRR
KCRC
Groundhog Run 5K/10K Run/Walk
Hunt Midwest Subtropolis
8300 NE Underground Dr,
8:00 am Jen Fetter
jfetter@childrenstlc.org
www.childrenstlc.org/event/...
February 2015
Feb 1, 2015
RRR
KCRC
Kickoff 5K Run/Walk
Arrowhead Stadium
1 Arrowhead Drive
Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Steve Blew
816-569-4508
steve@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kickoff5k.com
Feb 7, 2015
Chocolate Rush 5K & Half
Cook Center on the campus
of MidAmerica Nazarene
University, 143rd & Mur-Len,
8:00 am Tony Drew
913-339-6767
tonydrew@everestkc.net
www.chocolaterush.org
Feb 7, 2015
RR
Polar Bear Strut 5K Run/Walk
Shawnee Mission Park
7900 Renner Road
Shawnee, KS
9:00 am Deb Larimore
larimored@ksso.org
www.plungeks.org/plunge/kan...
Feb 14, 2015
RRRR
KCRC
Sweetheart Run 5K and Kids Run

Ritz Charles
9000 W. 137th St
Overland Park, KS 66221
9:00 am JoAnn Bushko
816-569-4508
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.kcsweetheartrun.com
March 2015
Mar 1, 2015

KCRC
Great Plains 10K Run/Walk
West Bottoms
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Steve Blew
steve@kcrunningcompany.com
www.greatplains10K.com
Mar 7, 2015
PJ 5K run/walk
Colonial Presbyterian Church
137th and Rosehill Road,
9:00 am Mark Potter
pj5krace@gmail.com
www.pj5k.org
Mar 28, 2015
Bridge and Dam Half Marathon
Lake of the Ozarks MO
7:30 am alysia maschino
5737466002
info@bridgeanddamhalfmarath...
www.bridgeanddamhalfmaratho...
Mar 28, 2015
Waves Indoor Triathlon
Belton, Missouri
6:00 am Kirby Clements
816-348-7400
kirbyc@beltonparks.org
http://www.beltonparks.org/...
Mar 28, 2015
Pathways 5k
Wallace Park
Paola, KS
8:00 am Mark Fuchs
913-731-8165
pathways5k@sbcglobal.net
www.paolapathways.org
April 2015
Apr 4, 2015
RRR
KCRC
Easter Egg 5K Run/Walk
SouthCreek Office Park
133rd and Metcalf Road
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am JoAnn Bushko
joann@kcrunningcompany.com
www.easteregg5K.com
Apr 11, 2015
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Rock the Parkway
Half Marathon & 5K
Burns & McDonnell
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
brad@rocktheparkway.com
www.rocktheparkway.com
Apr 18, 2015
RRR
Eagle Egg 5K Run/Walk
Summit Christian Academy
1450 SW Jefferson
Lees Summit, MO 64081
9:00 am Sarah Coats
www.sca-eagleegg5k.com/
Apr 25, 2015
Atlas Race
Obstacle Race Series
3-5 and 7-9 mile distances

Heats from 8am to 3pm
Clinton State Park
798 N. 1415 Rd.
Lawrence, Kansas 66049
8:00 am Joe Yates
541-944-9700
Joe@AtlasRace.com
www.AtlasRace.com
Apr 26, 2015
USATF
RRRR
27th Annual Trolley Run
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Emily Lykens
816-841-2284
elykens@ccvi.org
www.trolleyrun.org
May 2015
May 2, 2015
Race4 Domestic Violence
Wyandotte County Park
8:00 am Tracey Passantino
816-728-0746
tracey@race4dvprevention.org
www.Race4DVPrevention.org
May 2, 2015
Purple Stride 5K Run/Walk
Theis Park
533 Emanuel Cleaver II Blvd
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Lindsey McDonald
lmcdonald@pancanvolunteer.org
May 3, 2015
Run for LITTLE Hearts 10K/5K/1M
Unity Village, MO
8:00 am kelly manz
816-500-7419
kelly@chdbabies.com
www.runforlittlehearts.com
May 3, 2015
Buffalo Bell Stampede Half
Leavenworth, KS 66048
8:00 am Beverly Lynch
913-682-7759
buffalobell@outlook.com
buffalobellstampede.com
May 3, 2015
USATF
4th Annual Outpacing Melanoma
& Dot to Dot Kid Trot
Corporate Woods - Overland
8:00 am Kelly Klover
913-685-9630
outpacingmelanoma@gmail.com
outpacingmelanoma.org
June 2015
Jun 7, 2015
Tour de Cure "Wheels to
Weston" Bicycling Event
Out and Back from Parkville
8:00 am Jill Hathaway
913-383-8210x6846
jhathaway@diabetes.org
diabetes.org/kctour
Jun 14, 2015
USATF
RRR
CASA Superhero 5K Run/Walk
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Lara Klover
info@casakc.org
www.casakc.org/superhero5k/
Jun 27, 2015
Glow Run 5K Run/Walk
Arrowhead Stadium
1 Arrowhead Drive
Kansas City, MO
9:00 pm Steve Blew
Steve@kcrunningcompany.com
www.glowrun5K.com
July 2015
Jul 4, 2015
RRR
KCRC
Stars and Stripes 5K Run/Walk
Summit Fair Shopping Center
840 NW Blue Parkway
Lee's Summit, MO
7:30 am Steve Blew
steve@kcrunningcompany.com
www.starsandstripes5K.com
September 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sacred Steps 5k Run/Walk
13720 Roe Ave
Leawood, KS 66224
8:00 am Sheree Reece
913-232-4127
sheree.reece@cor.org
www.cor.org/sacredsteps
November 2015
Nov 1, 2015
Kansas Half Marathon -
13.1 & 5K
Lawrence, Kansas
7:30 am Elliot Johnson
785-856-1672
johnsone@healthcareaccess.org
http://www.kansashalfmarath...