Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
June 2021
Jun 19
RR
KCRC
Father’s Day
Quarter Marathon
Live in person race
Charles B Wheeler
Downtown Airport
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
Www.fathersdayquarter.com
July 2021
Jul 3
RRR
KCRC
Stars and Stripes 5K
Lil' Firecrackers Kids Run
Live In Person Race
Prairiefire
5661 W 135th St, Overland

7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
bziegler1003@yahoo.com
www.starsandstripes5K.com
Jul 3
Freedom Fest 5K Run
Warrensburg, MO 64093
7:30 am Teresa Romanowicz
660-747-7178
https://apm.activecommuniti...
Jul 10
RR
2nd Annual Law Dog 5k/10k
and Powerlifting Event
Live In Person Race
One New Century Parkway
New Century, KS 66031
7:30 am James Anderson
913-235-8548
janderson@gardnerkansas.gov
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/N...
Jul 11
RR
KCRC
Rock Island Trail
Half Marathon
Live in person race
Pleasant Hill, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/P...
Jul 14
R
KCRC
Martin City Taco Mile
KC Running Company
200 E 135th St
Kansas City, MO
6:30 pm Brad Ziegler
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/K...
Jul 17
USATF
RRR
KCRC
Diva Dash 5K and
Lil' Princess Girls Run
Live In Person Race
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
816-529-5860
bziegler1003@yahoo.com
www.divadash5K.com
Jul 24
RR
Midnight Run 5K/10K
For Special Olympics Kansas
Live in person race
11721 Roe Ave.
Leawood, KS US 66211
11:45 pm Luke Schulte
schultel@ksso.org
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/L...
August 2021
Aug 1
Family Timber Challenge
Summer edition 2 mile
12829 Loring Rd. Bonner
8:00 am Jen Scott
9135381229
jen@kctimberchallenge.com
https://events.com/r/en_US/...
Aug 7
Miles for Mark 5k & 1.5
Heritage Park
Olathe, KS
8:00 am Jenny Edwards
milesformark5k@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 7
Run for Raptors- 5k, 10k, 15k
3999 Swope Pkwy &, 3999
E Meyer Blvd, Kansas City,
7:00 am Samantha Beneski
9132028853
beneskisamantha@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Aug 14
Beer & Bagel Run
National Agricultural Center
630 N. 126th Street
Bonner Springs, KS 66012

9:00 am Mike Ewoldt
(402)398-9807
racedirector@beerandbagel.com
www.beerandbagel.com
Aug 15
RR
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention - 5K, 10K,
KU Edwards Campus, 12600
S Quivira Rd, Overland
8:00 am Emily Mitchell
emily@biggsteps.org
www.biggsteps.org
Aug 15
Kansas City Superhero Heart Run
East Meyer Blvd & Swope
11:00 am Margaret Keller
3038079772
margaret@heartheroes.org
http://www.superheroheartru...
Aug 21
RR
Hearts for RMHC 5K/10K
Compass Elementary School
401 Kentucky Ave
Platte City, MO
7:30 am Jeff Miles
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/P...
Aug 21
RR
Rexy Run/Walk 5K & 10K
Live In Person Race
Broken Arrow Park
2800 Louisiana Street
Lawrence, KS 66046
7:30 am Kristina Selters
kristina.selters@babyjaysle...
Aug 22
USATF
RRRR
Outpacing Melanoma 5K
& Dot-To-Tot Kid Trot
Live In Person Race
Corporate Woods Office Park
9401 Indian Creek Parkway
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Kelly Klover
9137350435
OutpacingMelanoma@gmail.com
www.outpacingmelanoma.org/
Aug 27
Fence Stile Vineyards Wine
Fence Stile Vineyard, Excelsior
9:00 am Tom Jordan
8153546441
info@winerun5k.com
http://www.WineRun5k.com
Aug 28
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Rock the Parkway
Half Marathon/5K
Live In Person Race
Burns & McDonnell
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Brad Ziegler
816-529-5860
bziegler1003@yahoo.com
www.rocktheparkway.com
Aug 28
Tiblow Trot
5 mile, 5K, 2K
Bonner Springs, KS
7:00 am Jim Miller
gymmiller01@msn.com
www.tiblowtrot.com
Aug 29
USATF
RRRR
19th Annual
Head for the Cure 5K
Metro KC
Corporate Woods Office Park
9401 Indian Creek Pkwy
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Kelsi Seely
816-218-6051
kelsi@headforthecure.org
www.headforthecure.org/metro-kc
September 2021
Sep 4
Vox Vineyards Wine Run 5k
Vox Vineyards, Kansas City,
9:00 am Thomas Jordan
8153546441
info@winerun5k.com
http://www.WineRun5k.com
Sep 6
RR
Leawood Rotary
Labor Day 5K
Tomahawk Creek Parkway
Leawood, KS
7:30 am www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/L...
Sep 6
Leawood Labor Day
5K
AAFP
11400 Tomahawk
Leawood, KS US 66211
7:30 am Troy Fitzgerald
troy@kcrunningcompany.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 11
Patriots' Run Half marathon,
marathon, Ultra run, teams,
119th & Nall, Overland
Park, KS (former Sprint
12:00 am Tony Drew
9133396767
tonydrew33@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 11
Pony Express Half Marathon & 5K
7th & Broadway
Marysville, KS 66508
8:00 am Jody Lauer
pxhalf@gmail.com
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
Sep 12
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Plaza 10K Run/Walk
Live In Person Race
Country Club Plaza
Ward Parkway and Central Street
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.plaza10K.com
Sep 18
RRRR
Kansas City Zoo Run,
“Run for the Koalas”
Kansas City Zoo
8:30 am Lisa Drake
Lisadrake@eventmidwest.com
Www.kansascityzoorun.org
Sep 19
USATF
RRR
Paulina Cooper
Dot to Dot 5K/10K Run/Walk
Corporate Woods
9401 Indian Creek Pkwy
Overland Park, KS
7:30 am www.dottodotrun.org
Sep 25
RR
KC Blind All-Stars 5k and
Kansas State School for
1100 State Ave
Kansas City, KS 66102
9:00 am Leah Enright
9136710108
lenright@kssdb.org
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/K...
Sep 25
RR
7th Annual Dad & Daughter 5k
AMF Pro Bowl
North Kansas City, MO
8:30 am Susan Dawes
8165905171
daddaughter5k@gmail.com
daddaughter5k.com
Sep 25
DAM LAKE RUN 5k
Linn Valley Lakes
6 Lakeview Lane, Linn Valley,
KS – about 16 miles
south of Louisburg, KS
8:00 am Amy Brandt
913-636-1684
damlakerun@yahoo.com
lvldamlakerun.com
Sep 26
RR
KCRC
Great Plains 10K
Longview Lake
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165694508
bziegler1003@yahoo.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/L...
October 2021
Oct 2
RR
Louisburg Cider Run 5K/10K
Downtown Louisburg, KS
4:00 pm Chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/L...
Oct 2
RR
Stomping Out Cancer 5K
Night Hawk Winery
16381 W 343rd Street
Paola, KS US 66071
9:00 am www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/P...
Oct 3
RR
Strutt With Your Mutt 3K
Brookside Neighborhood
8:00 am Molly Moody
816-986-4409
mmoody@waysidewaifs.org
waysidewaifs.org
Oct 3
RR
KCRC
Oktoberfest 5K
and Kids Run
200 East 135th Street
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
Www.kcoktoberfest5K.com
Oct 9
RR
Julia's Warriors Run for
Smithville, MO 64089
8:00 am Jodi Green
816-516-3164
greenj02@yahoo.com
www.juliaswarriorsrunforhop...
Oct 10
RR
JCCC Lace Up for Learning
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS 66210
8:00 am Judi Reilly
913-469-2718
jreilly@jccc.edu
jccc.edu/LaceUp5K
Oct 10
RR
11th Annual Bill Cross
5K benefiting Feed Northland
Zona Rosa
8:00 am Chris Evans
816-301-4483
cevans@feednorthlandkids.org
www.feednorthlandkids.org
Oct 23
R
Mileage Monsters 5k
Frontier Park, Olathe
15501 Indian Creek Parkway
9:00 am Karl Koelle
913-636-9960
karl@1dosf.org
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/O...
Oct 30
RRR
KCRC
Monster Dash 5K
And Kids Run
South Creek Office Park
132nd and Metcalf
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Steve Blew
Steve@kcrunningcompany.com
Www.kcmonsterdash5K.com
November 2021
Nov 6
RRRR
KCRC
Longview Half/10K/5K
Longview Lake
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
Bziegler1003@yahoo.com
Www.longviewhalf.com
Nov 13
USATF
RR
KCRC
Veteran’s Day 5K
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
8:00 am Brad Ziegler
Brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/P...
Nov 14
RR
Hope on the Hill 5/10K
9089 W 137th Street
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am william miller
9139481895
willmiller@bradenshope.org
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/O...
Nov 20
Honoring our Heroes Marathon,
Rolla, MO
7:00 am Shawn Bolerjack
573-453-8088
contact@heroesmarathon.com
www.heroesmarathon.com
December 2021
Dec 4
St. Jude Memphis Marathon
Memphis, TN or virtually
7:00 am Carrie Williams
816-400-5723
Carrie.Williams@stjude.org
www.MemphisMarathon.org
January 2022
Jan 30, 2022
Groundhog Run 5K, 10K,
Tunnel to Tunnel Run /
Hund Midwest Subtropolis
8:00 am Gemma Zook
8168046183
gemma.zook@abilitykc.org
https://abilitykc.org/event...
March 2022
Mar 5, 2022
Shamrock Shuffle 5K and 10K
Lawrence, Kansas
9:00 am Ellen J Young
7853317726
mustangellen@hotmail.com
Mar 26, 2022
USATF
RRRR
Liberty Hospital Half Marathon/
Jewell 5K
Liberty, MO
8:00 am Nathan Spencer
libertyhalfmarathon@liberty...
www.libertyhospitalhalf.org