Race with KC Running Company                    Services                    KCRC events                    RACE CALENDAR                   Results/photos

 


Key
USATF
USATF Certified Course
Total Estimated Participants:
R RR RRR RRRR
1-199 200-599 600-1499 1500+
KCRC
KC Running Co. Managed Event
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
Date/Info Name & Distance Location Start Contact
April 2017
Apr 30
Trolley Run 4 Mile
75th & Wornall
7:45 am Children's Center for the Visually Impaired
816-841-2284
http://trolleyrun.org/
Apr 30
Miles for Meals 5k & 2k
Zona Rosa
8640 N. Dixson Ave, Kansas
8:30 am Chanel
816-270-4100
ckemp@platteseiors.org
http://platteseniors.org/fr...
May 2017
May 6
Cinco de Mayo 5-Qué (5K
start and finish next to
1015 Avenida Cesar E Chavez
Kansas City, MO 64108
10:00 am Jessica Provost
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://cincodemayo5que.com/
May 6
Independence Park Trot
Free entry
Waterfall Park
4501 S. Bass Pro Drive
Independence, M0 64055

8:00 am Selena Good
816-325-7107
sgood@indepmo.org
www.independenceparktrot.com
May 6
Lake Regional Health System
Osage Beach, MO
8:00 am Jennifer Newman
573-302-2282
jnewman@lakeregional.com
https://racesonline.com/eve...
May 6
2017 Paw Valley Festival & 5k
South Park
Lawrence, KS
10:00 am Meghan Scheibe
mscheibe@lawrencehumane.org
http://www.lawrencehumane.o...
May 6
PurpleStride Kansas City
(5K run/walk, 1 mile family
walk) benefiting the Pancreatic
Theis Park, Kansas City Missouri
8:00 am Lindsey McDonald
lmcdonald@pancanvolunteer.org
May 6
Kansas Heart and Sole Classic
Downtown Olathe, KS
8:00 am http://www.kansasheartandso...
May 6
Mikal Sue's Miracle Run
5k, 10 mile bike and 2 mile walk
Drake Harbor Warsaw MO
9:00 am Jennifer Besse
660-723-3360
jbesseinchrist@yahoo.com
https://www.facebook.com/ev...
May 6
Team World Vision Global
Parkville, MO
9:00 am Cory Scheer
816-518-8163
cory.scheer@gmail.com
http://www.teamworldvision....
May 6
Blue Devil 5k & Kids Trot
KCKCC Main Campus
7250 State Ave.
KC, KS 66112
8:00 am Joe Mundt
9132887370
jmundt@kckcc.edu
http://kckcc.edu/campus-lif...
May 6
Lawrence Humane Society's
South Park
1114 Massachusetts
Lawrence, KS 66044

10:00 am Meghan Scheibe
785-843-6835
mscheibe@lawrencehumane.org
http://www.lawrencehumane.o...
May 7
Outpacing Melanoma 5K
Corporate Woods -
Overland Park, KS
8:00 am Kelly Klover
913-488-3945
outpacingmelanoma@gmail.com
http://outpacingmelanoma.org/
May 13
TWV Global 6K for Clean Water
Unity Village, MO
8:00 am Stephen Losey
8165825167
slosey76@gmail.com
http://www.teamworldvision....
May 13
Progress Fitness Christmas
English Landing Park
7:30 am Michelle
8167461711
contact@progressfitness.net
http://8167461711
May 13
Girls on the Run 5K
YWCA Northeast Kansas
225 SW 12th St.
Topeka, KS 66612
9:00 am Kjrsten Ruch
7852331750
kruch@ywcaneks.org
http://www.ywcaneks.org/sit...
May 13
Dam GLOW Run
5k
Ray Zumwalt Expo Center
Stockton, MO 65785
8:30 pm Maranda Spangler
4173174956
stocktonlakesertoma@gmail.com
https://www.eventbrite.co.u...
May 13
Platte County Mother's Day 5K
Platte Ridge Park
9:00 am Stacy
816.587.5998
stacy.benninghoff@plattehea...
http://bit.do/plattecomd5k
May 13
HP3 10K
Heritage Park, Olathe KS
8:00 am Kathryn Renner
Kathryn.Renner@jocogov.org
http://jcprd.com/special_ev...
May 13
HOSA Eagles 5k Color Fun Run
Hickman Mills Freshman
Center, 9010 Old Santa
10:00 am Chris Kramer
(816)316-7264
christopherk@hickmanmills.org
www.hickmanmscr.eventbrite.com
May 13
No Child Wet Behind 5K
Shawnee Mission Park
9:00 am Heidi Shulista
info@kansascitydoulas.com
https://www.raceentry.com/r...
May 13
Hot Dog 5k
Salt Fork YMCA
740 E Yerby
Marshall, MO 65340

9:00 am Lisa McComas
660-886-9622
mccomas@saltforkymca.org
www.saltforkymca.org
May 14
KC Express Mother's Day
Corporate Woods, Overland
8:00 am Melissa Stringer
913-643-1460
racedirectormd5k@gmail.com
www.mothersdayrun.com
May 17
Justice for Jake run
5K- Walk or Run
Unity Village, MO
(Near Lee's Summit, MO)
6:15 pm Chris Hankins
816-977-5638
justice4jake517@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/Ja...
May 20
Kern 704 Blue Run
7.04 Mile & 5K
College Church of the Nazarene,
7:00 am Tina Guthrie
913-971-6361
tguthrie@olatheks.org
http://ultramaxsports.com/e...
May 20
Turkey Creek Festival 5K
5701 Merriam Drive Merriam, KS
8:00 am Dave Smothers
913-322-5550
Daves@merriam.org
www.merriam.org/park
May 21
KC Timber Challenge 5k OCR
Zip KC - 12829 Loring Rd.
8:00 am Jen Scott
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
May 21
Triumph Over Tragedy 5K
- providing scholarships
to young adults who have
Garmin International Inc.
1200 E 151st St Olathe,
8:00 am Mackenzie Lutz
913-638-5854
mackenzie.lutz1@gmail.com
http://kllscholarshipfund.org
May 27
New Stanley SuperHero Fun
Kansas City, KS
7:00 am Charlie Grable
(913) 627-3950
charles.grable@kckps.org
https://runsignup.com/Race/...
May 29
USATF
RRRR
KCRC
Amy Thompson Run
5K/8K and 1.5 mile walk
Loose Park
Kansas City, MO
8:00 am www.amythompsonrun.org
June 2017
Jun 3
5K Hero Run
Sedalia, MO
8:30 am Malinda McBride
660-826-8331
mmcbride@bgckids.com
https://raceroster.com/even...
Jun 3
The 3rd Annual Racing For Rett
5K
706 Ash Street
Harrisonville, MO City Park

8:30 am Angie Cunningham
8166167662
angie@racingforrett.org
racingforrett.org
Jun 10
Heroes for Hospice 5K Run/Walk
REI in Prairiefire @ 135th
7:30 am Jeff Whelan
info@heroesforhospice.com
www.heroesforhospice.com
Jun 10
Kansas City Dirty Duo 5K
Unity Village
1901 NW Blue Parkway, Lee's
8:00 am Erica Brown
816-373-5060
ebrown@tnccommunity.com
www.kcdirtyduo.com
Jun 10
Miles Against Melanoma 5K
Gregory O. Grounds Park
Blue Springs,MO
8:00 am Lynne Berend
816-786-5401
mamkc5k@yahoo.com
mamkc.com
Jun 10
Dad and Daughter 5K Run/Walk
AMF Pro Bowl Lanes
505 E. 18th Ave
North Kansas City, MO
8:30 am Susan Dawes
https://www.facebook.com/da...
daddaughter5k@gmail.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/MO/N...
Jun 10
Festival on the Trails
Downtown Gardner Kansas
10:00 am Festivalonthetrails.com
Jun 10
Outpace Poverty 5k and Walk
Berkley Riverfront Park
8:00 am Amy Smith
816-659-8257
asmith@ccharities.com
www.outpacepoverty.org
Jun 11
Wild Women Timber Challenge
Zip KC - 12829 Loring Rd.
8:00 am Jen Scott
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
Jun 11
Color Storm 5K
Parkville, Missouri
9:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
www.colorstormrun.com
Jun 11

KCRC
Head For The Cure 5k Lawrence,
100 Rock Chalk Ln, Lawrence,
8:00 am scott@kcrunningcompany.com
www.runsignup.com/Race/KS/L...
Jun 17
Walk Like MADD and MADD 5K Dash
Theis Park
Volker and Oak Street
Kansas City, MO
8:15 am Leann Briggs
leannbriggs@yahoo.com
www.walklikemadd.org/kansascity
Jun 18
Father's Day Run 5K/10K
5500 West 123rd Street,
7:30 am Katie Reilley
913-266-8454
events@villageshalom.org
http://fathersdayrun.org/home
Jun 24
Run to Serve the World
5k
Evangel Church
1414 E. 103rd St.
Kansas City, MO
7:00 pm Chris Buford
816-942-1414
cbuford@evangelkc.org
evangel.church/run
Jun 24
SCOUTStrong Challenge
5K and 10K
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO
7:00 am Jonathan Geiger
816-569-4979
jonathan.geiger@scouting.orgh
www.SCOUTStrongChallenge.com
Jun 25
CASA SuperHero 5K Run/Walk
Corporate Woods
8:00 am Lara Klover
816-785-4097
casakc.org/superhero5K
July 2017
Jul 4
Four on the 4th
4 mile run/walk
Kids Dash
Ward Parkway Center
(west side)
Kansas City, MO
7:30 am Kansas City Track Club
816-272-8383
kctcrunner@gmail.com
http://wardparkwayfouronthe...
Jul 4
RRR
KCRC
Stars and Stripes 5K and
Summit Fair Shopping Center
Lee's Summit, MO
7:30 am Brad Ziegler
8165295860
brad@kcrunningcompany.com
www.starsandstripes5K.com
Jul 4
Freedom Run
5K/10K
Lenexa Community Center
Lenexa, Ks
7:00 am Jeremy Reimer
913-477-7136
jreimer@lenexa.com
https://www.lenexa.com/gove...
Jul 29
Grant's Cause for Spina
Unity Village Campus,
Unity Village, MO
(Near Lee's Summit)
8:00 am Courtney Nussbeck
crdial@hotmail.com
www.grantscause.com
Jul 30
Sound of the City 5K/10K/Kids
Waterfall Park Independence
18001 Bass Pro Drive
Independence, MO US 64055
8:00 am Leslie Caldwel
816-550-9592
lcaldwell@kssdb.org
http://www.soundofthecitykc...
August 2017
Aug 4
Friday Night Lights Titan 5k
Kids Titan Fun Run
2600 SW Ward Rd.
Lee's Summit, Mo.
8:00 pm John Boenker
8169353439
john.boenker@cityofls.net
http:/www.lswfootball.com/5k
Aug 12
Run For Raptors 5k & 6.7
Camp Lake of the Woods
7304 Oakwood Drive
Kansas City, MO US 64132
7:30 am Mindy Sidwell
816-258-2383
cmsidwell@msn.com
https://runsignup.com/Regis...
Aug 13
BIGGSteps Toward Cancer
Prevention - 10K, 5K and
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Emily Mitchell
913-568-1824
emily@biggsteps.org
www.seandbiggsmemorialfound...
Aug 19
Rainbow Coalition 5K Walk/Run
Cliff Drive Kansas City MO
8:00 am Jeff Kelleher
kc.rced@gmail.com
www.kcrainbow.org/
Aug 20
Parkville Chamber 5k/10k
Parkville English Landing Park
7:00 am Marsha VanDever
8165872700
info@parkvillechamber.com
www.parkvillechamber.com
September 2017
Sep 17
Get Your Rear in Gear Kansas
City 5k Run/ Walk & Kid's
Zona Rosa
Kansas City, MO
7:00 am Stacie Moody
8167384474
kansascity@getyourrearingea...
http://join.coloncancercoal...
Sep 23
Sacred Steps 5K
Church of the Resurrection,
13720 Roe Ave, Leawood,
8:00 am Ryan Ross
ryan@coasttocoasttriathlon.com
http://sacredsteps.blogs.co...
Sep 23
Kansas City Zoo Run, "Run
for the Elephants", 4
Kansas City Zoo
6800 Zoo Drive
Kansas City, MO 64132
8:30 am Lisa Drake
913-485-3254
lisadrake@eventmidwest.com
www.kansascityzoorun.org
October 2017
Oct 1
ZERO Prostate Cancer Run/Walk

5k, kids dash
Children's Mercy Park -
One Sporting Way
Kansas City, KS 66111
8:00 am Olivia
2024639455
races@zerocancer.org
http://www.zeroprostatecanc...
Oct 7
Louisburg Cider Run
5K, 10K, Kid Run and Hard
Louisburg Kansas
3:00 pm Becky Bowes
9138372826
chamber@louisburgkansas.com
www.louisburgkansas.com
Oct 22
Fall Family Timber Challenge
Zip KC - 12829 Loring Rd.
8:00 am Jen Scott
913-538-1229
info@kctimberchallenge.com
www.kctimberchallenge.com
November 2017
Nov 5
Panera Bread Diabetes Dash 5k
114th & Tomahawk Creek
8:00 am Brian Cole
913-549-2962
brian.cole@panerakansas.com
www.diabetesdashforlife.com
Nov 12
Gobbler Grind Marathon,
Overland Park, KS
8:30 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://gobblergrindmarathon...
Nov 23
Ward Parkway Thanksgiving
Kansas City, MO
9:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://wardparkwaythanksgiv...
December 2017
Dec 2
Westport Santa Dash 5K
Kansas City, MO
10:00 am Jessica
8163995330
info@resultskc.com
http://santadashrun.com/
March 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Bridge and Dam Half Marathon,
10K, 5K, Double Down and
Lake Ozark MO
7:30 am Alysia Maschino
5737466002
info@bridgeanddamhalfmarath...
www.bridgeanddamhalfmaratho...